We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Ranked #22 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

The Renaissance is located adjacent to a shopping area. Good restaurants and shopping including a Target near by. I come here during the holidays and it's always a comfortable stay. Note that the parking garage is under the hotel which is great when it rains.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachy751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Many thanks Beachy751,
I hope to see you back for what promises to be a fantastic Christmas season in Midtown. Lots of new locations and services will be coming on board over the next week or two, just in time for the holidays. Happy travels, and thanks so much for taking the time to share your Renaissance experience.

Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    149
    29
    12
    11
See reviews for
131
141
17
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This property was EXCELLENT from the minute I pulled up, to the minute I checked out. The surrounding are was great for places to eat, get a drink or just taking a walk. The staff at all levels and positions went over board to make you feel comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielk1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Many thanks Danielk1960,
People, people, people!! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your Renaissance experience, and that the core of our success, our folks, had an impact. I truly believe we have a group of individuals that share a sincere passion towards hospitality, and fully appreciate the importance of making each and every Renaissance experience unique and memorable.

Thanks again, and I look forward to your return.

Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night while in the area for a concert. We were very happy with the overall stay. The hotel is located within a high-end outdoor shopping area with all sorts of shops and restaurants. It was also a very short drive to the downtown area where we ate and the concert venue (PNC arena). All staff we spoke to were very friendly and professional. Instead of the typical workout room, hotel guests can use the two-story health club directly adjacent, which sounded great - although I chose to go for a run on a local "greenway" about a half mile away. We'd stay here again anytime we're in the area.

Room Tip: This is a high-end Marriott brand hotel - I expect all the rooms here are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Greetings JVBV,
Thanks for sharing your Renaissance experience. We are fortunate to be set in the midst of such a wealth of services and activities. Our friends and neighbors at Fitness Connection and Natural Body Spa are two more reasons why Renaissance continues to be amongst the top 3 in the Renaissance Brand as rated by our guests. The main reason, which you made mention of, is the sincere and truly interested manner in which our folks serve and guide our guests.

Many thanks, and we look forward to your return.

Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 times for business and loved it. Very good location with tons of restaurants and shopping. Staff very nice and sincere. Rooms clean and up to date. Would like free wifi for Marriott rewards members but it seems the more expensive places don't have free wifi. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Michael P,
Thanks so much for sharing part of your Renaissance Experience. Unique to the area, North Hills provides an excellent location to do business, and not forget that there is more to life than just working. As I’m sure you noticed, many new restaurants, shops, and activities are soon to be added to the North Hills experience, making each Renaissance visit yet another opportunity to discover something entirely new.

Thanks again, and we look forward to you return.

Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This property is perfectly located right off of the interstate, but within a "new urbanist" type community. Though autos are accommodated in underground parking, the surface gives priority to pedestrian access. From the hotel you can easily fulfill any need by walking to large retailers like Target, or outstanding sushi at Mura. The residential component to the community ensures 'round the clock activity and security. You're not isolated here. If you don't feel like venturing out, order room service. SEAN went above and beyond, not only exceeding expectations but meeting numerous requests with humor and a smile. Too bad I didn't get the desk clerk's name - she set the tone with her sincerely welcoming attitude and genuine conversation. Although I was paying with FF miles, my room request & preferences were granted. The room was sizable, comfortable, meticulous and fresh. Although this place is a little more than I normally would pay, it's a good value for me via AAA or combination miles & money. Bottom line, it's worth it to me to make this my regular place when I'm in Raleigh, which is every month or two.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLeopards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
MLeopards

URBANIST !!! Many thanks for providing me with my word of December. True to form, North Hills represents, and continues to develop, in to thee location in Raleigh. Food, Shopping, and an endless menu of activities is what makes Midtown so unique. Even better, is the pleasure and confidence that our folks have in adding to your North Hills experience, and engaging your particular experience and making it the very best it can be.

We look forward to your return, and introducing you to all that is new in the “new urbanist."

Sincerely, Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed the weekend this September as we were attending a wedding. We found the hotel to meet our expectations of a Renaissance. The Hotel was nicely decorated and immaculate. The rooms were clean with quite comfortable beds. The staff was always available to meet our every needs. The location was excellent with a mall and shopping right outside the front doors. We enjoyed the various restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pez-oz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Greetings pez-oz33,

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your visit to Our Renaissance and the North Hills area. Service and convenience are two of the fantastic benefits of being in Midtown, and I am thrilled to hear that you had the chance to appreciate both. We hope your experience is enough to bring you back for no reason at all, and thanks again for sharing.

Richard Rose, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

North Hills is an area within Raleigh that is really hopping right now - there is enormous growth in terms of new shops & restaurants there, and there's also great stuff like a farmer's market from May to October on Saturday mornings. Thus, the Renaissance is our favorite place to stay when we need it. The rooms are nice and we've gotten some very good prices there (though it's certainly variable), and we've had very good experiences with the staff, too. There's also a good restaurant (Mia Francesca) attached to the hotel. When you couple all of that with the ability to walk outside to VERY good shopping and restaurants (Mura, Coquette, Vivace, Pharoah's are good spots to eat), this wins hands-down as compared to other midtown Raleigh options.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leighcecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Leighcecilia,

All that you have mentioned, and much more coming in the new year, is exactly why so many folks have taken to Midtown, and we have been thrilled to be a part of bringing unique and memorable experiences to so many visitors, and folks from around the corner. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your Renaissance experience, and I hope you will return soon.

Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
2.0 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
1.4 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Raleigh North Hills
4.3 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel

Property: Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Address: 4100 Main At North Hills St, Raleigh, NC 27609-5754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover modern luxury among Raleigh North Hills hotels at the Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, mere steps from endless shopping, dining and exciting entertainment. From delightful service, to locally popular, eclectic cuisine by award winning Chef Dean Thompson, to specialty wedding services, whimsical sophistication abounds. This hotel in Raleigh North Hills is sure to please even the most discerning traveler or event planner, with plush comfort in every guest room and suite, and exclusive benefits for guests in Concierge Level rooms. Impeccable event planners will cater to your every whim in more than 8,000 square feet of function space, whether it be for your Raleigh wedding, meeting, reunion or special event. When dining at our Raleigh North Hills hotel, Flights Restaurant & Lounge is not to be missed, featuring southern fusion and more. Guests also enjoy the services and facilities of the full fitness center just next door, including swimming pool, cardio and weight rooms and fitness classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing