We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Ranked #22 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Magical”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This place really legitimizes Raleigh. I've lived here my whole life and there isn't a better location for someone who wants to be in what feels like the center of the city. Downtown is ok but North Hills is really where it's at on any non-weekend late night, and the Renaissance really anchors North Hills. Awesome staff, super clean, plenty of perks, and the room service food is top notch.

Room Tip: gotta go with the center of the building balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Front Desk Supervisor at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Greetings and thanks, Jeff O!
Renaissance Raleigh prides itself on being central to a vibrant social scene in North Hills. Our award winning restaurant Flights and our Renaissance Lounge offer great service, food, and entertainment for our all of our guests. Check out our R Life Live music events on Tuesday evenings next time you visit us!

Katie Procter, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    149
    29
    12
    11
See reviews for
131
141
17
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
danville va
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Renaissance for our date weekend. The service is excellent and the rooms were clean. If you called guest services for anything, they were quick to do what they could to make your stay better.We didn't eat at the restaurants, but they seemed to have a steady flow of customers. If you like to shop, the hotel is in the midst of a bustling shopping center and also has restaurants within walking distance. The only drawback for us was that it was not as relaxing as we planned because it is rather noisy and congested in the area. Saturday morning our sleep was interrupted by a loud man with a bullhorn because there was an event going on in the parking lot. Sunday we got up because traffic was rather loud from our room. The hotel itself is wonderful, but for us the location is just to much. Loved the Renaissance, didn't like the lack of peace and quiet. But if you don't mind the hustle and bustle of the area, the Renaissance is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmelaDanvilleVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
carmelaDanvilleVa,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at Renaissance North Hills, as well as commending our Ambassador’s passion to serve. We are fortunate to have a Renaissance team that represents our vision of the ultimate travelers experience and sincere hospitality. Please join us again for your next weekend getaway! (We will make sure the race-starting foghorns are replaced with something a little more sleep friendly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed here over the summer with my fiancé for 3 nights and 4 days. The entire staff was extremely outgoing and happy to go the extra mile to ensure our that we had nothing short of an amazing experience. The valet and front desk staff addressed us by name and with welcoming smiles. Our room was spotless, smelled wonderful, and had the most beautiful view of North Hills. Not surprisingly, everything about the room was phenomenal from the luxurious bedding to the TV behind the bathroom mirror. It seemed like every time we returned to our room it was spotless again. We were never nervous about leaving out our phones, computers, or jewelry when we left. The front desk staff was very helpful in recommending places to eat, get a drink, and other attractions. Since our stay, I have recommended this Renaissance to more than a dozen friends and business partners. Every time I have been to the Raleigh area, since our stay in June, I have stayed at this hotel - my home away from home.

Room Tip: The rooms I have stayed in that look over North Hills have all had beautiful views...the higher the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Many thanks John J,
Very happy to hear that your most recent time with us was enjoyable, and that you continue to return and receive the engagement and sincere hospitality that is our central objective. There are many, many new things coming to North Hills in the near future, hence always something new to discover and for our folks to inform you of.

Thanks again, and we look forward to your return.

Travel for fun.

Richard Rose, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here for one night back in July. I arrived about 2 hours before check-in time and was promptly greeted by an amazing front desk staff and quickly put into a room. The front desk attendant gave me no trouble about arriving at 1pm. They also upgraded me to what they called the "club level", which allowed access to breakfast in the mornings, such a nice touch. The room was great, very clean and had a TV in the bathroom mirror.

That night I met up with friends at the Fox and Hound Pub which is located in the middle of North Hills. It literally took me 4 minutes to walk out of my room, through the lobby and about one block to to the bar. If I had time to see a movie, I could have walked right next door.

Overall: Great location, friendly staff, amazing property with up-to-date rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiegoRivers418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
DiegoRivers418,
Many thanks for taking the time to reflect on your stay here at Renaissance. Being able to get a head start on your experience is always pleasant, especially considering all of the wonderful discoveries both on property, and right outside our front door. Our Front Desk Ambassadors will be ecstatic to know that they were able to make such a positive contribution to an exceptional guest experience like yours. Passion for sincere hospitality runs deep here at Renaissance North Hills, and we could not be happier with your reflection. Thank you again for your time and kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This the place I always stay when I come to Raleigh! It is so close to everything. It is so comforting to be able to park your car and walk anywhere to dine and shop. It is also so nice to walk into a hotel and be greeted by name, they always make me feel at home! The hotel is also always super clean, and I know they take great pride in keeping it that way. This is my home away from home and one of the best hotels with the best front desk staff in the state.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Greetings Ashley W.,
Thanks so much for sharing your Renaissance experience, and for highlighting some of the areas where our folks made the experience special. We take great pride in being #1 in the Brand, and our welcome, our rooms, and the abundance of things to do, plays a large role in providing a unique and engaging experience, each and every time you return.

We look forward to your return, and thanks again for your thoughts.

Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Renaissance. The room was immaculate and the staff were great. The hotel is in a great location with a lot of shopping and restaurants nearby. There is also a very convenient restaurant/bar inside of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrr3573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Greetings jrr3573,
Many thanks for sharing your Renaissance experience. With upwards of 2500 dining seats in the neighborhood, it is sometimes nice to stay put on property and indulge in our very own award winning culinary. #1 in the Brand for overall Service and Food and Beverage Quality, we continue to strive to be true to our area within our culinary, and reflect all of the fantastic offerings our North Carolina growers and producers have to offer.

Cheers, and we look forward to seeing you back on property.

Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Front desk was extremely friendly when you first arrive. The room was incredibly clean and had a great view. Very convenient being located in North Hills with so much to do right around the hotel. Would definitely recommend to friends and family, loved every minute of my stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braxton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Many Thanks Braxton,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your Renaissance Experience with us, and could not be more pleased that your arrival, your accommodations, and your time in and around North Hills was positive and engaging. Please make a point to return and enjoy many more minutes with us.

Travel well,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
2.0 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
1.4 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Raleigh North Hills
4.3 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel

Property: Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Address: 4100 Main At North Hills St, Raleigh, NC 27609-5754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover modern luxury among Raleigh North Hills hotels at the Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, mere steps from endless shopping, dining and exciting entertainment. From delightful service, to locally popular, eclectic cuisine by award winning Chef Dean Thompson, to specialty wedding services, whimsical sophistication abounds. This hotel in Raleigh North Hills is sure to please even the most discerning traveler or event planner, with plush comfort in every guest room and suite, and exclusive benefits for guests in Concierge Level rooms. Impeccable event planners will cater to your every whim in more than 8,000 square feet of function space, whether it be for your Raleigh wedding, meeting, reunion or special event. When dining at our Raleigh North Hills hotel, Flights Restaurant & Lounge is not to be missed, featuring southern fusion and more. Guests also enjoy the services and facilities of the full fitness center just next door, including swimming pool, cardio and weight rooms and fitness classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing