We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 Main at North Hills Street, Raleigh, NC 27609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #15 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
2 reviews
“Amazing property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here for one night back in July. I arrived about 2 hours before check-in time and was promptly greeted by an amazing front desk staff and quickly put into a room. The front desk attendant gave me no trouble about arriving at 1pm. They also upgraded me to what they called the "club level", which allowed access to breakfast in the mornings, such a nice touch. The room was great, very clean and had a TV in the bathroom mirror.

That night I met up with friends at the Fox and Hound Pub which is located in the middle of North Hills. It literally took me 4 minutes to walk out of my room, through the lobby and about one block to to the bar. If I had time to see a movie, I could have walked right next door.

Overall: Great location, friendly staff, amazing property with up-to-date rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiegoRivers418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
DiegoRivers418,
Many thanks for taking the time to reflect on your stay here at Renaissance. Being able to get a head start on your experience is always pleasant, especially considering all of the wonderful discoveries both on property, and right outside our front door. Our Front Desk Ambassadors will be ecstatic to know that they were able to make such a positive contribution to an exceptional guest experience like yours. Passion for sincere hospitality runs deep here at Renaissance North Hills, and we could not be happier with your reflection. Thank you again for your time and kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    127
    24
    11
    9
See reviews for
115
130
17
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This the place I always stay when I come to Raleigh! It is so close to everything. It is so comforting to be able to park your car and walk anywhere to dine and shop. It is also so nice to walk into a hotel and be greeted by name, they always make me feel at home! The hotel is also always super clean, and I know they take great pride in keeping it that way. This is my home away from home and one of the best hotels with the best front desk staff in the state.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Greetings Ashley W.,
Thanks so much for sharing your Renaissance experience, and for highlighting some of the areas where our folks made the experience special. We take great pride in being #1 in the Brand, and our welcome, our rooms, and the abundance of things to do, plays a large role in providing a unique and engaging experience, each and every time you return.

We look forward to your return, and thanks again for your thoughts.

Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Renaissance. The room was immaculate and the staff were great. The hotel is in a great location with a lot of shopping and restaurants nearby. There is also a very convenient restaurant/bar inside of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrr3573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Greetings jrr3573,
Many thanks for sharing your Renaissance experience. With upwards of 2500 dining seats in the neighborhood, it is sometimes nice to stay put on property and indulge in our very own award winning culinary. #1 in the Brand for overall Service and Food and Beverage Quality, we continue to strive to be true to our area within our culinary, and reflect all of the fantastic offerings our North Carolina growers and producers have to offer.

Cheers, and we look forward to seeing you back on property.

Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Front desk was extremely friendly when you first arrive. The room was incredibly clean and had a great view. Very convenient being located in North Hills with so much to do right around the hotel. Would definitely recommend to friends and family, loved every minute of my stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Braxton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Many Thanks Braxton,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your Renaissance Experience with us, and could not be more pleased that your arrival, your accommodations, and your time in and around North Hills was positive and engaging. Please make a point to return and enjoy many more minutes with us.

Travel well,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was the closest hotel to the people we were visiting, but it also happened to be the best hotel we stayed at during our cross country trip. It happens to be more of a business resort, but we were there during the weekend so our rates were considerably lower.

The hotel has direct and free access to an extensive fitness center next door (pool, exercise equipment, weights, etc.) The kids loved it.

Our room was large, comfortable, clean, and elegant. Our son found a second television remote in the bathroom and activated the hidden screen behind the mirror. Fun!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Yvonne v,
We are delighted the Renaissance could be such a positive part of your family’s cross-country adventure! Our unique amenities and room features transform the expected hotel experience. The Renaissance environment also provides a prime location for families to relax and thoroughly escape on the weekends. Please come visit us again to indulge a little more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLEN ALLEN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is the level of excellent quality expected with the Renaissance chain, but it is the location that makes this hotel exceptional. There is a wide variety of restaurants and shopping all within walking distance. I hosted a three-day business meeting and the guests (from around the globe) did not have to bother with a car. Access to the exercise facility is through the adjacent Fitness Center - it was great to have access to fully staffed and equipped facility rather than the usual few pieces of equipment in a closet sized room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARGARET C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Front Desk Supervisor at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
MARGARET C,
Greetings, and thank you for your time in reflecting upon your stay with us! The innumerable amenities our hotel and North Hills have to offer provide our guests with all of the comforts of a luxurious vacation, whether your stay is for business or pleasure. Combined with the stellar service our ambassadors provide to our guests, the Renaissance Raleigh truly prides itself on being exceptional. Thank you once again!

Katie Procter, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were just at the hotel overnight but it was a very pleasant stay. The king-sized bed was quite comfortable and the little headboard spotlights were great for reading and not keeping your spouse awake. Great shower-lots of water pressure and multiple directions of water flow. Even had a tv in the mirror. Seemed a little funny at first but turned out to be kind of fun to watch as you were getting ready in the morning. Front desk clerks were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a nice little outdoor village/mall with lots of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenC245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
EllenC245,
Many thanks for the thoughts on your most recent Renaissance experience. Location is an important factor when choosing to stay away from home, and we are very fortunate to have such an incredible area right outside of our front door. From catching a quick bite to exploring everything that North Hills has to offer, there is always something wonderfully new to discover. Very excited to hear that you enjoyed both the practical, and unique treasures in your guest room. Here at our Renaissance, we strive to not only delight with our wonderful product, but also complete the guest experience with our sincere approach to hospitality, property wide. Please come see us again soon, and don’t hesitate to stay a little longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
8.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
4.3 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel

Property: Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Address: 4100 Main at North Hills Street, Raleigh, NC 27609
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover modern luxury among Raleigh North Hills hotels at the Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, mere steps from endless shopping, dining and exciting entertainment. From delightful service, to locally popular, eclectic cuisine by award winning Chef Dean Thompson, to specialty wedding services, whimsical sophistication abounds. This hotel in Raleigh North Hills is sure to please even the most discerning traveler or event planner, with plush comfort in every guest room and suite, and exclusive benefits for guests in Concierge Level rooms. Impeccable event planners will cater to your every whim in more than 8,000 square feet of function space, whether it be for your Raleigh wedding, meeting, reunion or special event. When dining at our Raleigh North Hills hotel, Flights Restaurant & Lounge is not to be missed, featuring southern fusion and more. Guests also enjoy the services and facilities of the full fitness center just next door, including swimming pool, cardio and weight rooms and fitness classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing