We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic two night stay for raleigh native”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Ranked #24 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I had a 3 day meeting there and everything was phenomenal. The beds were super comfortable and everything feels very clean. Although, the people were the best part. The staff were super friendly and helpful to me personally as well as my colleagues with the business meeting. The bartender remembered my drink on the second night. The valet guys were not only polite and attentive but more importantly, they were sincere. Service seems to be the name of the game for this hotel. Not to mention, North Hills is a great area to stay in; lots to eat and drink.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Lead Ambassador at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Evan J,
It is fantastic to hear that all aspects of your stay were more than enjoyable. We thank you for your compliments regarding our amenities, but more importantly, our staff. Each member of our Renaissance team strives daily to provide not only exceptional guest experiences, but also to sincerely connect and engage with each of our guests. Combined with the local entertainment options, we hope every stay is full of such positive experiences and discoveries.

Katie Proctor, Lead Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 527 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Love this hotel. Pricey, but location is perfect. Walking distance to shopping and dining and just a short drive to downtown or the NCSU campus. TV channels not especially kid-friendly unless you pay for the on demand. Reception on a couple of the digital channels was reminiscent of over-the-air TV signals. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room on the front of the hotel. The Raleigh Beltline runs directly behind the hotel and the road noise is definitely noticeable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanternrouge31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Reception Supervisor at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Lanternrouge31,
Many thanks for taking the time to reflect on your Renaissance experience. We are very fortunate to stand tall in the midst of an extremely vibrant and popular dining, shopping, and entertainment venue; not to mention the convenience we provide to other attractions across the growing capital city. We hope to see you back here with us before too long, and thank you again for your feedback.

John Murdock, Reception Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife and I always find a reason to stay here, even though we lived less than an hour away. We love this hotel that much. North Hills is a great mixed-development area, and the hotel is the centerpiece of the mall. The rooms are beautiful, and the staff and restaurants are great. It is a ways out from all the other locales in Raleigh, but that's a small price to pay for what you get here. Fabulous hotel!

Room Tip: Take advantage of the spa packages and the adjacent shopping in North Hills.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THERREN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Reception Supervisor at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

THERREN D,
Many thanks for the fantastic feedback on your Renaissance experience. Guest satisfaction and engagement is our passion. What a treat to hear that guests feel the "home away from home" vibe when joining us. Just in our front yard, North Hills compliments us with easy accessibility to an abundance of discoveries, and we take pride in our approach of making our guests feel safe, and equally adventurous while on property and in the North Hills area. The stylists keep the rooms beautiful, comfortable, and welcoming. Flights Restaurant and Lounge continue innovating the way we look at a culinary experience. Please plan to visit us again soon.

John Murdock, Reception Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Staff was awesome; location was even better. Beds, pillows and linens were outstanding. Stayed one night on the way to the Outerbanks and had the luxury of time to appreciate the property and its location in the middle of a great mixed use complex. Used the adjacent health club (about 50 yards from the hotel) which was exceptional. Went to the movies (about 150 yards). Went to a pub (right outside the movies). There must have been 20+ restaurants in a five minute walk.

This property needs to be replicated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falcarragh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Falcarragh13,
Thank you for your time and consideration in posting about your Renaissance experience. We are delighted to hear not only of the comfort you experienced at our hotel, but also that you were able to take advantage of the variety of offerings around our hotel. Our location is a key attribute to providing our guests with endless opportunities of discovery throughout their stay. As to your compliment of our property needing to be replicated, we believe that replication is the highest form of flattery, and will be doing just that in the coming months and years.

Thank you once again!
Richard Rose, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My daughter and I were visiting Duke and UNC Chapel Hill and stayed here for two nights. The staff was amazing and the valet guys were so friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. This location has amazing shopping right outside the door. I would recommend this hotel if visiting this area. I look forward to my next stay with them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VolsFan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Greetings VolsFan4, and many thanks for the kind words regarding your Renaissance experience. Your visit sounded like a difficult one, as Duke and UNC carry with them not only outstanding educational experiences, but also a line in the sand and some serious bragging rights.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and it appears that our folks did well to enhance your visit. Engagement is our top priority, and while aesthetics can fade, sincere hospitality never gets old.

Thanks again, and we look forward to your return.

Richard Rose, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at the hotel as a weekend get away. The hotel is nice. My husband fell in love with the Fitness Center! Luther was nice and was able to walk us to the pool and tell us a little about the hotel. My husband and I thought that was very generous of him because he stopped working to assist us! The only con we have about the hotel is the cleanliness of the room. Something in the room caused my son's nose to run and he began to cough. All of these symptoms stopped after we left the hotel. All of the staff were very pleasant. I hope that management will be able to fix the cleanliness of the rooms! I saw that other reviews mentioned the same problem.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sexysj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Greetings Sexysj
Many thanks for taking the time to reflect on your Renaissance experience. Very glad to hear that our folks continue to engage and invite Discovery, as it is such a large part of who we are, and what North Hills is all about. The symptoms you have mentioned has been identified, and is actually part of the cleanliness of the room. At the completion of each clean, we spritz the room with a room scent. The scent rotates seasonally throughout the year, and the current scent has in fact been commented on one other time and has aroused ones allergies to the point of sneezing. We are in the process of rotating out of that particular item, and returning to another season.

Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope to see you back on property in the near future.

Richard Rose, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My family stayed booked a room to stay in for a concert nearby. The hotel gave us a king sized bed when we booked two doubles online. On the way we called and checked on our reservations and corrected the bed issue. It was not resolved when we checked in hours later. The hotel staff treated our daughters very poorly and would not allow them in the lobby or the pool/workout area despite the fact that they were quietly reading. While our room was nice, it was far eclipsed by the rude staff and the incorrect room.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tc0nnroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

tcOnnroy,
Many thanks for your feedback regarding your Renaissance experience. I am very sorry that we were unable to achieve your bedding request, as it appears that period of time saw overwhelming requests for our Queen/Queen inventory, and unfortunately it appears that we were fully committed. We strive to engage and welcome our guests, and regrettably that was not the perception we left you and your family. This will certainly be the topic of conversation, both internally, and with our Health Club partners.

We hope to have the opportunity to put our best foot forward in the future, and please do not hesitate to contact me directly to make those arrangements.

Richard Rose, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
2.0 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
1.4 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel

Address: 4100 Main At North Hills St, Raleigh, NC 27609-5754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $206 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover modern luxury among Raleigh North Hills hotels at the newly renovated Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, mere steps from endless shopping, dining and exciting entertainment. This hotel in Raleigh North Hills is sure to please even the most discerning traveler or event planner, with plush comfort in every guest room and suite, and exclusive benefits for guests in Concierge Level rooms. Impeccable event planners will cater to your every whim in more than 10,000 square feet of function space, whether it be for your Raleigh wedding, meeting, reunion or special event. When dining at our Raleigh North Hills hotel, 41Hundred Restaurant & Lounge is not to be missed, featuring southern fusion and more. Guests also enjoy the services and facilities of the full fitness center just next door, including swimming pool, cardio and weight rooms and fitness classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing