We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North Raleigh hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Ranked #18 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“North Raleigh hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed a couple of nights and we were so glad we did. Located off the I-440 Beltline, this property gives you quick access to many restaurants, shopping centers, hospitals and universities. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was exceptional. They were genuinely willing to go the extra mile for any request or question we had. Valet service was nice, but a little slow at times.

The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The shower with jets and a TV in the bathroom mirror were nice surprising amenities. Both my wife and I really enjoyed our stay we will certainly be staying here again. Thank you Renaissance staff !!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor away from elevators and located on the side of building opposite Beltline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavAcaGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Many Thanks NavAcaGrad,

We are fortunate to have a group of individuals truly supportive of a sincere approach and execution to hospitality. Empowerment and encouragement seems to have made our rooms cleaner, our hotel shine more brightly, and our folks enjoy what they are doing. We greatly appreciate you Renaissance as your Raleigh experience, and we look forward to having you back on property to discover something entirely new.

Safe Travels.
Richard Rose General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    142
    27
    12
    10
See reviews for
124
138
17
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I will continue to stay at this hotel because the management provides a high level of committment to their guests. During our recent one night visit, we experienced noisy neighbors. The noise continued throughout the night despite our having notified the front desk. The next morning (prior to re-addressing our concerns), John Murdock noticed that we were waiting for the garage elevator, since we were checking out and starting to bring our luggage to the car. He informed us that the elevator was not working and proceeded to help carry our luggage to the car (with a smile). It was en route to the car that we shared our concerns with Mr. Murdock. He expressed sincere opologies and validated our concerns. The issue was immediately addressed in a fair and professional manner - thank you Mr. Murdock!!! It has not always been our experience that other hotels handle "legitimate" complaints with this degree of committment.

Unfortunately we were unable to use the spa. therefor it was not rated.

Room Tip: We always ask for a room in a qiet location of the hotel. Both times our requests were honored by p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldt56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Greetings ltd56,
Many many thanks for the thoughts and the positive feedback on our John Murdoch. I sincerely regret the tarnish on your experience caused by the neighboring disturbance, and truly wish we could have ended the inconvenience on the first notification. Given our North Hills central location, and all that there is to do and discover, we are charged with having a meaningful and immediate protocol as it pertains to folks enjoying themselves to the point of disturbing others. I am glad that John had the opportunity to engage you and the experience, and I hope we will see you back on property in the near future.
Thanks again, and safe travels.
Richard Rose, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stopped off for one night on a drive to Florida. Had a restful night in a spacious, comfortable and clean room. The staff was friendly and professional. Valet parking is $16.00 but the hotel is located at a shopping center so there are lots of self parking opportunities, which is what we did. Many restaurants within walking distance, also a movie theater. An unusual feature is that there is a TV in the mirror in the bathroom. With the lights on you can't really see it very well but it looks good with the lights off....why you would want to sit in your dark bathroom and watch TV is another question. Only negatives were minor, no make up mirror, no bathtub and internet access was $9.99.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suemelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Greetings suemelk,

Many thanks for stopping off at Our Renaissance, and I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience. There is always something new to discover in North Hills, so please chose our exit again, perhaps on your way back up.

Safe travels,
Richard Rose, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piedmont of NC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nice hotel, modern and clean with ample amenities. Check in was a bit hectic as hotel is located at the back of large outdoor mall, which is very busy (no place to park and run in). You park in a nearby deck with rest of mall goers. Staff was professional. Lots of shops and chain restaurants to walk to. Room was nice sized, very clean. TV watching was the pits, never stayed somewhere that had so few channel selections, very odd. Definitely got some road noise in the room from nearby highway. Overall, a nice property probably best suited for an urban traveler.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onamissionap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
onamissionap,
We appreciate hearing from you and learning of your experience with us at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel. We're delighted to hear that you liked our clean, modern hotel as well as our surrounding area. We value you as our guest and hope you'll visit us again soon.
Safe travels.
Richard Rose, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

This property has SO MUCH to offer. Location is key and no exception here. Directly off I40 slightly north of Raleigh, this hotel is better than VERY GOOD, not quite excellent in my book.

Likes:
Cucumber water in the lobby - nice touch.
Parking is very convenient and no charge.
Bell staff - Excellent - thank you Marcus for the wealth of information and assistance.
Front Desk - attentive, gracious, and concientious. Provided a little too much information about 'why' the room wasn't ready - i was tired, and just wanted to get to my room which did become available while i was standing at the from desk. Great front desk service.
Completely Fantastic Location - resturants, shops are in the village like setting and all walkable including an REI and Target only to name a few.
Great evening life and resturants.
The ROOM - comfortable, classy, all the ammenities you would expect from a Renaissance. Frameless shower with built in jets and a TV in the bathroom mirror, pretty cool. QUIET and COMFORTABLE. Refigerator in room also.

Minor but noticeable Peeves:
Entrance driveway is very crowded - Valets could be a bit more attentive in keeping the driveway moving. The southern hospitality/pace makes it irritating to a tired traveller wanting to unload baggage. (I'm from the south and it was slow)
Elevators are very convenient but not well marked for rooms versus garage. The far right elevator is Parking Garage ONLY, but you don't realize that until its too late.
No turn down service.
Concierge lounge is NOT open on Saturdays even to relax or get water.

All in all better than very good but not quite excellent for this seasoned traveller.

Room Tip: Ask for the North Hills side overlooking the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USA62GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Mel B,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind compliments about our property, staff, and location. Your feedback is appreciated and will be used constructively. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us. Thanks again.
Safe travels.
Richard Rose, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I just returned from a series of meetings for my company held at the Renaissance North Hills. This is a fantastic hotel for meetings. The hotel is approximately 20 minutes from the airport and is located in the middle of an outdoor boutique mall. There are a wide range of shops, restaurants, bars/pubs and bigger box stores within steps of the hotel. If you are staying at the hotel for most of your visit, there is no need for a car to get around. I recommend just taking a cab from the airport (approximately $35).

The hotel itself is beautiful with large, comfortable rooms. Rooms have large work spaces with movable tables that came in handy. The connection options for technology (i.e. LAN wires) were easily accessible in a business hub and worked well. Showers were large and had extra shower heads which were a luxurious touch. Bathrooms also had a TV in the mirror which was a fun novelty – though not particularly practical. TV in the main room was large and HD.

Meeting facilities were excellent. Well maintained and modern with plenty of space for catering and movement between meetings. The only complaint was that the meeting rooms were really cold. I’m not sure this was the hotel’s fault. It was abnormally cold in Raleigh this week and I’m not sure facilities in North Carolina are heated and insulated to deal with temperatures that stay in the low 20s and teens.

Banquet/catering food was excellent – perhaps the best I’ve had for a group of this size (100+). Hot food stayed hot without drying out and cold food stayed cold without getting soggy. Kudos to the chef and the catering staff. Snack options between meetings were unique, with fruit smoothies, dried fruits and nuts, energy bars, etc. Definitely helped the group stay alert and engaged.

The staff was wonderful and helpful and went out of their way to assist with any and all issues including weather-related travel issues at the end of our stay.

I highly recommend this hotel if you have business in the area or need off-site options for your meetings.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Need2TravelMuchMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Greetings Need2TravelMuchMore,

First and foremost, thank you for providing us with slide number one at our next quarterly Ambassador Rally!! Nothing says you’re on the right path quite like testimony. What fantastic feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to map out your Renaissance experience. This is truly wonderful fuel to a truly collaborative effort towards providing and sustaining Sincere and Engaging Hospitality at every touch point, and every area of the property. Our folks embrace the desire to engage, enhance, and personalize each guest experience, and each and every opportunity to share what the property and North Hills has to offer. It doesn’t hurt when you have a pretty building, the world of North Hills out the front door, and perhaps the finest culinary effort in the area. Still, the folks deliver and enhance those items, and that is what has made us #1 in the Brand.
Thanks again, and we look forward to your return, and introducing you to something entirely new.
Richard Rose, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight with some girlfriends for a ladies weekend. Our rooms weren't ready when we arrived so they upgraded us to rooms that were available. Everyone we spoke to at this hotel was incredibly helpful and friendly. Great location in North Hills. Fabulous rooms. Loved the shower and the TV in the bathroom mirror.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbiewanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Cheers Debbiewanders,

Many thanks for sharing your Renaissance experience, and for selecting us to host your getaway, or escape depending on how long it has been since the last gathering.

Our folks are our best asset, and they appreciate and enjoy the empowerment to make decisions that will delight and engage our guests. Sounds like they smoothed a potential bump in the road, and I hope you and the ladies will call us home again in the near future.

Travel for Fun
Richard Rose, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
4.3 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel

Property: Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Address: 4100 Main At North Hills St, Raleigh, NC 27609-5754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover modern luxury among Raleigh North Hills hotels at the Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, mere steps from endless shopping, dining and exciting entertainment. From delightful service, to locally popular, eclectic cuisine by award winning Chef Dean Thompson, to specialty wedding services, whimsical sophistication abounds. This hotel in Raleigh North Hills is sure to please even the most discerning traveler or event planner, with plush comfort in every guest room and suite, and exclusive benefits for guests in Concierge Level rooms. Impeccable event planners will cater to your every whim in more than 8,000 square feet of function space, whether it be for your Raleigh wedding, meeting, reunion or special event. When dining at our Raleigh North Hills hotel, Flights Restaurant & Lounge is not to be missed, featuring southern fusion and more. Guests also enjoy the services and facilities of the full fitness center just next door, including swimming pool, cardio and weight rooms and fitness classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing