We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Raleigh(Raleigh)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree(Raleigh)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$74
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveler rating
337
161
32
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
161
32
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom mirrormovie theatermia francescafitness connectionclub leveloutdoor mallhotel is locatedthe concierge loungeroom facingwithin walking distancemarriott propertieshotel guestsvery nice hotelgreat areafitness centerrestaurants and shoppingtarget
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 554 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We just returned from a Christmas Eve stay at the hotel to visit family for the holiday. Not only was our room (505) super comfortable, quiet and clean (scrumptious beds and linens, top of line towels!!) but John, the manager in charge, was incredibly attentive and made certain we were well taken care of. The valets were very responsive and guided me towards the best shopping in the very popular and hip area. Everyone recalled us by name and seemed truly happy to help! We recommend this hotel highly... The ONLY place in the RDU area we would ever consider!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossdhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Cheers Rossdhu, and many many thanks for the kind words. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Renaissance experience, and most of all that you enjoyed engaging our folks. We believe the arrival sets the stage for your Discovery, and the people communicate a culture that goes beyond the building and neighborhood and makes each visit a memory and truly unique.

We look forward to your return.

Travel for fun.
Richard Rose, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Our company had a Christmas Dinner at this Hotel and it was beautiful.. The rest rooms have a television on the bathroom mirror!!! Special We would definitely love to stay here again. it is located in a very quaint shopping center and was decorated beautifully at Christmas

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flynts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Greetings Flynts,
Thrilled to hear of your Christmas dinner. Renaissance and North Hills is a fun experience any time of year, but he holidays are something special.

Thomas Jefferson never stayed here, but he did say “Why put off tomorrow, what you can accomplish today.” I think what he really meant is, come back to Renaissance soon!

Look forward to your return.
Richard Rose, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here one night. Very hard to figure out how to get to the actual building..you can see it, but can't drive straight to it without bucking loads of single lane bumper to bumper traffic in the mall it is located in..especially at Christmas shopping time. Lobby is lovely; staff very friendly and helpful, as well as knowledgable about restaurants nearby, etc. Room was spacious, immaculate, and we particularly liked the glassed in shower, though watch out:the hot water is WAY too hot. The lamp on my side of the bed didn"t work, but the tiny built in reading lights were great. Our room, however (601) was too close to the Beltline and we heard traffic all night. If we do it over, we will ask for a room on the other side of the building. We did not use the valet parking, drink at their bar, or eat in their restaurant, but there were many, many folks who did, who hopefully will write reviews as well. We used the Business Center to try to print our boarding passes, but the printer did not work. So, minor quibbles, but still a first rate place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keil38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

keil38,

A first rate stay is exactly what we want to hear from our valued guests! Thanks for writing a review about your experience with us at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel. We're glad you stayed with us, and we're pleased you liked our property. Thank you for highlighting our wonderful staff. I'm glad they were able to provide helpful information about our local venues, and I hope you thoroughly enjoyed our surrounding community. Please make plans to visit us again. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Richard Rose, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We took our daughter there for her birthday. We live in Raleigh and did not have time to go out of town. She loves to stay in hotels and swim. We had a blast. The rooms are spacious and clean. There is even a TV in the mirror in the bathroom. North Hills is one of the neatest areas in Raleigh. Plenty of shopping, restaurants and things to do ie movie theatre and upscaled bowling alley. The food at the restaurant is great, but one of our favorite restaurants, Mia Francesca, is attached to it. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3falcones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Greetings 3falcones;

Very pleased to hear that you had fun in the neighborhood, and enjoyed your Renaissance experience. Always something to be found in North Hills, and always something new coming. We hope you will take a drive over again in the near future. We do grown up Birthdays really well too!

Sincerely,
Richard Rose, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Was here 4 nights for work and enjoyed my stay thoroughly.

Our conference went smoothly - the hotel staff was efficient, supported our meetings beautifully with swift service and some fun quirks (ie cupcakes for tea, chips and salsa and jalapeno cheddar popcorn for the last meetings)

My 10th floor club room was facing the highway but was completely quiet as promised at check-in. Had a lovely view of downtown Raleigh and the verdant expanse in between. The beds/pillows are way too soft and offer little support.

I had enjoyed my time at the club lounge. I was particularly impressed with our host Shari who is personable, friendly and made us all feel like home after a long day of meetings. The only flaw here is the limited selection of food and alcohol available during "happy hour" with just mediocre US wines, a single hot entree and way too many bags of chips.

The hotel fitness facility is now at Fitness Connection next door. Took me a while to find the secret direct access from the hotel on the 3th floor just across from the laundry room. Am aware that the mixed service there and crowds are not within the control of the hotel. I would not attempt to work out or swimming in the 25m indoor during peak hours (early morning before 9am and between 5 - 8pm) but the early opening hours at 5am is amazing for jetlagged travellers. The spa was always closed when I was there but reservations were available.

A good choice for business travelers who can dash out for Christmas shopping after meetings without having to drive

Room Tip: There was barely any traffic noise from the highway at the higher floors.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Many thanks Traminer,

We thoroughly enjoyed hosting your event, and I am very appreciative of your taking the time to make note of your Renaissance experience. It sounds as though you had an opportunity to take in North Hills during your stay, and most importantly enjoyed the people that make our particular Renaissance experience a cut above the rest. Shari is a great example of our service culture, and one of the folks that helps set the tone of many visitor’s stay.

We hope to see you back on property in the near future, for business, or perhaps just to get a way and take in all that is Renaissance and North Hills.

Richard Rose, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews