We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Ranked #21 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for Business Travel”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed here for two nights recently. The hotel was located close to the highway, making it easy to get around the Raleigh area. Taxis are available, but seems easier if you had a car here. Also the hotel is situated in a large mall, walkable to shopping and restaurants. My room was clean and spacious with a view of the parking lot. I didn't interact with the staff much except on check-in and check-out, but they seemed pleasant enough. There was nothing that particularly impressed me, so from my travel experience I'd say the place was average overall and met my expectations. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmleon72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
jmleon72,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We’re happy to have had you stay with us during your business trip to Raleigh and certainly hope to have you come and stay with us again.

Regards,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    150
    29
    12
    11
See reviews for
132
142
17
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here for business for about 4 nights. A fantastic location and a very clean room. I loved having the shops and restaurants around the hotel. The pool was very nice. I didn't like how the gym was a separate gym outside the hotel. The underground parking lot was an interesting feature. Also there was a TV in the bathroom mirror! what!? Great stay, no complaints except the wonderful view of the highway.air conditioning units but, someone has to stay in that room

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Greetings David C,

Many thanks for the kind words, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your Renaissance experience. It appears you had the opportunity over the four nights to Discover many of the things that make Renaissance and North Hills such a special place. We look forward to welcoming you back again, and perhaps you can get a new look at North Hills from the even side of the building.

Cheers,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here on the way to Charleston and Savannah on points. Excellent location to ammenities and shopping. Rooms are clean, modern and was that a TV in the mirror in the bathroom, too funny.

We didn't even make it to the restaurants after a pit stop at the club lounge for beverages and some nice snacks with a view of the local area.

Pool is large and indoors, the air is a little heavy when you first enter and the chlorine was a little high.

Nice place, and a would reccommend to stay when using points.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomba_Teemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Greetings tomba_teemu,

Many thanks for the kind words on TripAdvisor, and more importantly I am thrilled that you enjoyed your Renaissance experience. It sounds like you found the best seat in North Hills at the Club Lounge. Points are precious, and I am very pleased to hear they were well spent. Hope to see you back on property, and you Discover something entirely new.

Best regards,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I recently stayed at the hotel from July 23rd-25th. First impression of hotel that is was really nice and the lobby looked awesome. Went to front desk and my whole impression changed quickly. Agent was very dry and not very welcoming, secondly my co-worker was told her card was declined and when she went to sit down and contact the bank they told her the 526 had already been taken out by the hotel. The customer service agent never came over to her to say that her credit card had processed through and she had already spent 20 minutes on the phone with her bank trying to figure out what was wrong. That was not good customer service at all and I am sure it was very embarassing to my co-worker to be told that her card was declined and it really wasn't. My next issue would be the amenities: No microwave in room, no bathrobes, no mini-bar, no outside pool(inside pool area was extremely hot and muggy not comfortable at all), no continental breakfast, no free wi-fi, food at hotel sub-par, parking set up is not that great. Not impressed at all for the price!! I frequent hotels on a regular basis and I can usually spend about 150-165 and I will have all the amenities listed above and the hotel is absolutely awesome. Not happy will not stay and pay those prices again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aroundtheworld5701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stay at this property twice each year. Usually, just over night but the hotel is clean, quiet, staff is always kind and helpful. Pleanty of shopping and restraunt options within walking distance.
It is a little higher on the price side, but is worth it. My family and I look foward to our visits each year and can't wait to get back in December.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are usually more quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyoffive106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Familyoffive: Delighted to have had you back on property. It is fantastic to hear of your continued loyalty to all things Renaissance. We hope each stay has given you something new to discover, and by December we will hope to have yet another stone unturned. Many thanks and we look forward to your return.

Best regards,
Richard Rose, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for my birthday on several occassions. I am always pleased. It is a very elegant hotel. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. It is in a great location with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. On Saturday mornings there is even a local farmers market within walking distance. There are specialty shops as well as a Target and cinema, too. Overall, it is a great place and location. Can't wait til next year's birthday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Tracie: Happy Belated Birthday! Thank you for spending your special occasion with us. We’re glad you enjoyed your Renaissance lifestyle and our terrifically entertaining local area right out our front door. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Richard Rose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

A hotel providing all the services a business traveller needs. Located in a modern out-door development of shops, restaurants, and a cinema, with music piped from speakers along the streets this make-believe location makes life easy. The restaurant has a simple but tasty menu serving for dinner and a reasonable buffet for breakfast with cooked options for those needing the full monty. The staff are friendly and approachable but it does get busy on most evenings with events.

Room Tip: Request a room at the front as the highway running behind the hotel is noisy and doesn't stop at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
2.0 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
4.3 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel

Property: Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Address: 4100 Main At North Hills St, Raleigh, NC 27609-5754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover modern luxury among Raleigh North Hills hotels at the Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel, mere steps from endless shopping, dining and exciting entertainment. From delightful service, to locally popular, eclectic cuisine by award winning Chef Dean Thompson, to specialty wedding services, whimsical sophistication abounds. This hotel in Raleigh North Hills is sure to please even the most discerning traveler or event planner, with plush comfort in every guest room and suite, and exclusive benefits for guests in Concierge Level rooms. Impeccable event planners will cater to your every whim in more than 8,000 square feet of function space, whether it be for your Raleigh wedding, meeting, reunion or special event. When dining at our Raleigh North Hills hotel, Flights Restaurant & Lounge is not to be missed, featuring southern fusion and more. Guests also enjoy the services and facilities of the full fitness center just next door, including swimming pool, cardio and weight rooms and fitness classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing