We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay both times.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Ranked #21 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay both times.”
Reviewed September 9, 2009

My son and I stayed in January and February 2009 and both times were perfect. The staff was very nice and the room was very clean. I'm sure we will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrolleyXPressChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    107
    54
    16
    14
See reviews for
121
72
23
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
greensboro, north carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2009

Excellent stay at this Hampton Inn. Every aspect of the stay was top notch. No complaints. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedetonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clayton, nc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2009

Stayed at the Hampton Inn on New Years Eve and might I say had a great time. No problems whatsoever. Check in was quick and very pleasant. Went to nearby club for dancing and good music. Shuttle was provided to and from hotel, compliments of TJ's Nightclub just few blocks down the road. Hotel staff great. Complimentary breakfast great. Room was very comfortable, king bed also. Room and bathroom was very clean. Would highly recommend to others. Whether just passing through or just need a night out, this Hampton Inn is great choice.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2009

This is the nicest 2 star hotel I have ever stayed in. Other than plastic glasses and cups rather than glass, it is a 3 star. The staff was helpful. The open area across from the reception desk has a nice sitting area with a fireplace and a large, spacious dining area. Our room was comfortable, a little oversize, with a couch, coffee table, desk and other extras. The king bed had nice bedding and an excellent mattress. The hotel was quiet. It is a new building and sparkling clean. (nice laundry facility and weight room which we did not use this trip) Fresh baked cookies in the late afternoon was a nice touch. The continental breakfast was a cut above, with plenty to choose from and several pre-packaged hot items that could be microwaved. The location is excellent with just steps away to a good Mongolian Grill, Sweet Tomatoes (an excellent salad bar and more restaurant) and award winning Penn Station subs. Every comment I could make would be positive. Our stay could not have been improved upon. Will always stay here when in the area again.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNC-Reports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2009

Very clean, comfortable, well-run Hampton Inn on a major corridor north in/out of Raleigh. Near shopping, restaurants, etc. No complaints.

My only complaint: ugh, those environmentally-sensitive light bulbs in every lamp and outlet. They throw weak, cold light, which can be hard on the eyes.

The hotel is only trying to help the planet. It seems churlish to complain but do I need to start travelling with my own light bulbs?

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_in_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
206 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2008

This is a great hotel. The staff is very friendly and great for answering questions. The hotel offers free beverages and food each evening in the lobby. The room was clean.

  • Liked — Clean Hotel
  • Disliked — Not a comfortable Bed!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank acww2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2007

I travel for work every other week within the state of NC. I try to stay at Hampton's as much as possible (Hhonors member). This is one of the cleanest, most comfortable Hampton Inn's in NC. Up to date rooms, extremely accommodating staff. Highly recommended!

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DP-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
3.9 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#54 of 85 in Raleigh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
12.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North

Property: Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Address: 3621 Spring Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27616-4601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#22 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#25 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home at our Raleigh hotel with everything you need for a great stay. Unwind in a comfortable guest room featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). View a selection of premium high-definition channels on a 32-inch LCD TV. Take advantage of free WiFi and wired internet access. Join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Work in the business center or host your next corporate event or special celebration at our Raleigh hotel in a choice of versatile meeting areas, which accommodate up to 117 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing