We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The rooms were very clean, everything that we needed was provided for us, the pool was clean and the breakfast choices were excellent. There was something for everyone. The staff was very helpful and courteous as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Melissa C,

We appreciate you sharing your experience at our hotel and are excited to hear you had an excellent stay! I'm glad we could accommodate all of your needs and you found our staff so friendly and helpful. Thanks again for your review and we hope it won't be too long before your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 448 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

This awesome chain of hotels is a no-brainer when it comes time for me to experience a brief "Staycation". The service is impeccable, the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, the beds are super comfy, and the amenities are great. A mere 24 hours away from home (but within easy driving distance of it) does my overall state of well-being a world of good, and I always choose the Hampton when booking such a trip. It's money well spent!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Ann K,

Thanks for your loyalty to Hampton; we're glad you enjoyed your "staycation" with us! I'm happy to read your visit was excellent all-around and we really appreciate your 5-star ratings across the board. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you need to relax!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Smiling courteous staff, very helpful and friendly. Clean surroundings. Close parking, good breakfast. We did not use any of the amenities such as the work- out room due to a short stay, but we were pleased with all else we did use and see. Convenient location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Donna K,

Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn. I'm glad to hear you had a good stay; hopefully next time you can take advantage of our fitness center (or outdoor pool)! It's also great to read that you found our staff so helpful and friendly. Thanks again for your comments and high ratings and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Raleigh!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great place have stayed there at least 10 times over the years.But still don't care for the bag breakfast careful to select the correct # and hope for !Well I'll leave it at that Very helpful staff,pleasant, quite knowledgeable,and will go out of their way to aid you in anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank frederick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear frederick w,

We are grateful for your loyalty over the past several years; thanks for taking the time to share your experience! I'm very pleased to hear you find our staff excellent and always willing to help out, though apologize for any inconvenience with the bag breakfast & our team will discuss your comments for future decisions. Otherwise, thank you for your 5-star ratings across the board and we can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel to both the business traveler, which I am, but also any persons traveling to Raleigh, NC for leisure. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is maintained and very clean. Enjoy a good nights rest and the fun the hotel has to offer without worry.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Kathy J,

Thanks so much for your kind words and strong recommendation! I'm delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and found our staff so helpful and friendly. We are grateful for your 5-star ratings and can't wait for your next visit! Thank you again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Good place to work from in RDU area, near I-540, not far from I-440. Restaurant within walking distance and several others within 5 min. Good breakfast, clean hotel, good location, quite rooms. Recommend this good hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank murraysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear murraysam,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're glad you had a clean, quiet stay and appreciate your recommendation! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Raleigh; thank you again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We needed a place to stay for one night in Raleigh when we were there for our niece's graduation, and several members of the family decided to get rooms at this Hampton. Besides it's location being close to our niece's graduation, we often choose Hampton as our experience has been consistently good there. This hotel was an excellent choice. We had a king sized room with a sofa at the end of a hallway (so it was quiet). The bed was comfortable, room seemed fresh, and the WIFI worked well. The only reason I didn't give the hotel a '5' was because both the sink drain and the tub drain were very slow, which was annoying. We did let the front desk know this when we left. The breakfast was excellent - lots of choices including fresh berries. We would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohio Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Ohio Traveller,

Thanks for your review and congratulations on your niece's graduation! We hope you enjoyed the ceremony. I'm glad you had a comfortable, clean stay and loved our complimentary breakfast, but do apologize for the inconvenience with your drain and appreciate you bringing it to our attention to fix for our future guests. Otherwise, we appreciate your high ratings and hope to see you the next time you're in Raleigh! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Capital Blvd. / I-540
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North

Address: 3621 Spring Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27616-4601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#25 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $108 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home at our Raleigh hotel with everything you need for a great stay. Unwind in a comfortable guest room featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). View a selection of premium high-definition channels on a 32-inch LCD TV. Take advantage of free WiFi and wired internet access. Join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Work in the business center or host your next corporate event or special celebration at our Raleigh hotel in a choice of versatile meeting areas, which accommodate up to 117 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing