We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Aging Hampton Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Ranked #22 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Aging Hampton Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The location and outside looks are great. The entry is cramped, and lobby is no real lobby. making the first impression gloomy and average. Staff is friendly, but appearance is shabby. The room size is OK, furniture is old and in-room lighting is not bright. Housekeeping staff needs to be upgraded with customer focused training. The swimming pool and exercise room are great. Parking is good. Back entrance is more appealing than the front entrance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Imran I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Imran I,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us; we appreciate your feedback and are excited to announce that we are beginning the process of refreshing our look and can't wait to show it off once finished! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed several of our amenities and found our staff friendly, as well as that our location worked well for you. Thanks again for your comments and we hope you'll be back to check out our improvements.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    92
    44
    15
    8
See reviews for
95
59
20
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
wyckoff, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Staff awesome - room pretty good but not great and breakfast I could pass and prefer a local IHOP or whatever. Very clean but smelled natural gas coming out of the washroom (outside the building). Something wrong there but staff said they knew and OK. Loved the layout but wanted cooler room at nite. Orange juice truly sucked !!!!!!! Honestly better to not serve. Breakfast sucked - better not to offer rather than offer great breakfast !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Greg C,

We appreciate you reviewing your recent stay and are glad you enjoyed your room, but apologize that some aspects fell short of your expectations. We do aim to provide a good variety of choices during our complimentary breakfast and our team will discuss your feedback as we want to ensure our guests enjoy it. If you would like to discuss anything further, please give me a call at the number below. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you're in Raleigh.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

During my recent stay at the Hampton Inn-Raleigh, I was extremely surprised at what I found. Not only did the check-in staff do everything to ensure I received the most competitive rate for the room, but the hotel layout, facilities and room were truly impressive. I had a phenomenal night's sleep on an incredibly comfortable bed, I looked longingly at a well-maintained pool that, had I been able to stay longer, I would have jumped into, and had a not too bad breakfast (if only they had a few more sugar-free options, I would have been happier...and of course, real plates and silverware would have been over the top). Overall, I would stay here again next time I venture to Raleigh.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank katnap09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear katnap09,

Thanks so much for reviewing our Hampton Inn - I'm glad you had a great stay all-around and we appreciate your kind words for our staff. Hopefully next time you will get to try out our pool! We're also happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and will discuss your feedback regarding our breakfast. Thank you again and we can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This Hampton Inn great, whether staying on business or for leisure. The hotel is clean and the service is awesome!

I have dealt with the Sales Department and it was a great experience. We not only have our company's associates staying here when in town for business, but we also have had the opportunity to conduct a business meeting in one of the meeting rooms. Service was outstanding.

Stay here, it is a good pick!

Room Tip: Request an upgrade to a suite, they are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Richard M,

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments and we're very pleased that you and your colleagues have loved staying with us, as well as that you had a great meeting in our on-site event space. We're grateful for your high ratings and recommendation and look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We booked a 1-bedrooom suite at this hotel and the room was clean and comfortable, pretty standard for the Hampton Inn's according to the ones I have visited in the past. There were several in our party who booked separate rooms, so I had an opportunity to visit the inside of a king bed room as well. They were all clean, but the 1 bed king room seemed to be lacking on space. However, everyone in the party was satisfied with their accommodations. The staff was very pleasant to all of us. The breakfast was not so tasty, in everyone in our groups opinion, there were 8 total, but it was better than nothing. We only stayed for one night so we didn't get a chance to use the amenities, but we have family in NC and we will return.

Room Tip: If you like a little room to move about about, I would stick to a stick to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RileyPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear RileyPA,

Thank you for reviewing your group's stay at our hotel; I'm glad to hear you had a nice stay overall and found our staff to be so friendly. I do apologize that our breakfast fell a bit short of your expectations and will pass your feedback on to our team as we aim to provide the best we can. Thanks again for your comments and we hope you'll have the opportunity for a longer stay with us on your next visit to the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This particular hotel was chosen the host site for our first family reunion on 4th of July weekend. Great experience. The staff was very helpful and professional. The facilities were clean. No parking issues. Convenient location to shops and eateries. Easy directions to local sites like museums. Reasonable price for a holiday weekend. Don't have kids, but other family members appreciated the pool scene. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear D M W,

We appreciate reviewing your stay with us and I'm glad to hear everything went very well with your family reunion! It's also great that our staff was able to accommodate all of your needs and that our location worked out well for everyone. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel could use an extra layer of sheet rock between rooms - could hear everything in the next room. Also, could use a good dehumidifier and/or a check of the a/c unit. Breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn fare; lots of options (some unhealthy, some healthy). No issues with connection to Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Freddie088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Freddie088,

Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your recent stay. Our team will be sure to discuss your comments as we aim to provide the best experience we can for our guests. I am glad to read that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary Wi-Fi and breakfast and that you had a nice stay overall. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
10.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
3.9 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North

Property: Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Address: 3621 Spring Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27616-4601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#22 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#25 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home at our Raleigh hotel with everything you need for a great stay. Unwind in a comfortable guest room featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). View a selection of premium high-definition channels on a 32-inch LCD TV. Take advantage of free WiFi and wired internet access. Join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Work in the business center or host your next corporate event or special celebration at our Raleigh hotel in a choice of versatile meeting areas, which accommodate up to 117 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing