We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aloft Raleigh(Raleigh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveler rating
611
333
205
102
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
333
205
102
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecameron villagefront deskhillsborough streetwarm cookiesbanquet staffnorth carolina state universitybusiness meetingthe staff was greatthe entire staffconvenient locationgreat customer serviceymcamariezulemacampusanthony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
879 - 884 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

If you have students attending nearby NC State, this is the hotel to stay in! Very convenient to NC State. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The NC State special rate was great! Thanks! Highly recommend this hotel to all!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jegelsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Loved it!!!! Felt spoiled from the moment we checked in (and received those warm delicious cookies)! This was our first stay in Raleigh as parents of an incoming freshman to NC State. And the NC State special rate at the Doubletree Raleigh Brownstone was wonderful!!!!!! THANK YOU! Will absolutely recommend to other NC State parents as THE PLACE to stay when visiting their students. My husband and I had the best night sleep ever and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We will book again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Attended freshman orientation at NCSU. This location was perfect for convenience. Room was a nice size, beds were comfortable. Front desk personnel were pleasant. Bathroom could have been cleaner but wasn't bad.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have found our place to stay in Raleigh when visiting our child at NCSU. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous and the bed was deliciously comfortable. Everything was clean and well-maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank tallchick1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

i would for sure book this hotel again..Close to campus, clean, very friendly staff, beds were to die for-meaning clean and comfy. NO noise whatsoever and everything was in working order. I've stayed in Double Tree before, but this was everything we needed. We watched World Cup soccer with many of the hotel guests in the bar which was fun!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank louh450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews