We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for football games”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
Ranked #15 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Acton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Watch out for football games”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

While this hotel was lovely in terms of decor and comfort, we, unfortunately, did not know this hotel was 2 blocks away from North Carolina State University AND it was the night before their first football game of the new season. It was a nightmare all night long - screaming, yelling, laughing, drinking. We got no sleep at all and had to call the front desk twice. They need to invest in soundproofing for both their doors and windows or security to stop the partying.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    296
    183
    88
    35
See reviews for
289
120
30
559
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just stayed for the night and overall had a great experience at this hotel. There was a small problem with my room upon check-in but a helpful front desk lady was quick to remedy. The rooms would be perfect if they had a mini-fridge but other than that the rooms were great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, Nc, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel staff very knowledgeable, very helpful, from checkin to checkout. Accommodations, I think were FIRST-CLASS. Parking was convenient, able to park close to a hotel entrance. This Double Tree was located in an area I felt safe and was near restaurants and shopping. Room, bath, bed, 1st. class..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed here for business. This hotel has been newly renovated and was a awesome place to stay. Right on Hillsborough Street, close to NCSU and in the middle of everything. The room service was right on time and very nice people. Everyone was extremely helpful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beige T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiraz
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

It was an amazing experience to be at this Hotel. Everything was in order and the place was very clean and neat. It has been perfectly renovated in a modern way. Staff are very friendly more than the common expectations.
The view is cool enough and the location is accessible to the University but not close to Raleigh city downtown by walking.

Room Tip: Rooms at the East side are more pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojtaba p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

On July 27,2013 Kabala Temple # 177 and Kabala Court # 67 held its Annual Joint Potentate and Commandress Ball at the Double Tree By Hilton-Brownstone in Raleigh, N.C..

As usual, our overall review gave the Catering Service, Customer Service and Accommodation a (5) star rating. We can not say enough about Heather Bradley's support in ball preparation. Her follow-up skills, professionalism and attention to details were outstanding. Her charm/comforting skills never change from year to year.

We also would like to give the staff that set up the ball room a " Shot Out" for being courteous and patient throughout our times of increase anxiety.

We will be back Heather.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clyde436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

As the event planner for Packapalooza, I wanted a hotel that was close to the event for the headliner. The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in Raleigh was perfect! Not only are they close to NCSU, they were perfect with their customer service. From the sales department-Derek Allen, to the front desk staff, they made our guests have an exceptional experience. We will use them AGAIN!! GoPack!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Aloft Raleigh
Aloft Raleigh
#28 of 85 in Raleigh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
#42 of 85 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
Address: 1707 Hillsborough St, Raleigh, NC 27605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#17 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#22 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Doubletree by Hilton Raleigh - Brownstone University. Whether you are visiting for business at North Carolina State University (2 blocks), the Research Triangle Park(8 miles), the new Raleigh Convention Center and Downtown Business District(1.5 miles), or you're here for a leisurely stay to attend an event at the RBC Center, Time Warner Pavilion at Walnut Creek, Progress Energy Center for the Performing Arts, State Fairgrounds, or a visit to one of our three museums in downtown Raleigh (Art, Science, History), we can offer you the best balance of location, convenience, and value. With features like a new, modern spacious lobby, brand new guestrooms for 2012, a new restaurant and bar and all new fitness center by Precor along with an expanded business center,we have everything you need to insure a pleasant and productive stay. Best of all, you can walk to more than 20 different restaurants and nearly 100 shops at Cameron Village(a historic, upscale, outdoor walking mall), ride the train, paddleboats or play on the playground at the all new Pullen Park or take advantage of all the businesses and restaurants on Hillsborough Street across from NC State University's campus-each of these is less than .5 miles from the hotel. Come see why Raleigh was again listed as 'One of the best cities to live and work in' by Forbes Magazine in 2012 and why the all new Doubletree by Hilton Raleigh Brownstone University is the best place to stay to be in the center of it all; and please don't forget that parking and internet are always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Raleigh Brownstone - University Hotel Raleigh
Holiday Inn Brownstone
Holiday Inn Raleigh
Raleigh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing