We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #60 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We checked in for a concert that was at the pnc arena... didn't realize how far away the arena was from the hotel, so that was a bummer. Our first room smelled really bad so we called down and they switched our room no problem. They do charge a $20 fee that they take off when you check out to cover damages or whatever.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeInn, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Jennifer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

We are glad that you found the Econo Lodge to be friendly place to stay. Although i do apologize for the unpleasnt odor you experienced in your first room. I am glad that your issue was addressed promptly to your satisfaction by our team member.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    20
    24
    5
    11
See reviews for
13
14
15
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlesex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Only stayed here overnight on my way to Charlotte for a concert, but it was a very nice, quiet hotel. Only downside really was the lack of a real breakfast. I assumed there'd be a waffle iron, but there wasn't, but then again I really didn't care since we were already planning to go somewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avengedshadow90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeInn, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guset,

We thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey.Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

We are glad that you had a nice and peaceful stay at the hotel. And your liking for the waffles has certainly been noted.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Team Econo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed recently on my trip through the state. Was a clean and affordable motel where I had a good nights sleep and continental breakfast next morning. Good value for the tired traveler. On line check in.

Room Tip: Plenty of different rooms to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizard42281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeInn, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

TEAM ECONO
Econo Lodge Staff
Econo Lodge , Raleigh
919-755-6005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
535 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Hotel location is great. Close to everything you might need. Easy to find and get in and out of. Check in was quick and easy. Desk staff was nice. I received a call about 30 minutes after checking in to make sure everything was good. This place has a lot of little problems. No ice machine worked in the building. The drink machine did not work. The clock blinked when I walked in. Normally not a problem, you set it and you are done. I set it a few times and after a bit it blinked again. The alarm went off once. The rubber seal around the window was gone leaving a fair size gap. Could let bugs in during the summer. The thermostat did not work correctly. I had to set the AC on 65 and the room was still very warm. It was cool enough outside that I normally would have run the heater. It was just some dumb little things that could ruin a stay. I am not sure I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconolodgeInn, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Adak,

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am glad that you found the hotel conveniently located to all the areas of interest you were visiting, and the staff was at your service promptly. In respect to the little issues you encountered, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience. Just to update you on it all of the issues have been fixed and we now have a brand new ice machine on premise.

Hope to see you soon when you are back in town.

Sincerely,
Team Econo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#52 of 84 in Raleigh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Raleigh North East
5.0 mi away
Super 8 Raleigh Downtown South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 2617 Appliance Court, Raleigh, NC 27604 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Raleigh
Raleigh Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing