We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price but please work on breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
Ranked #40 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel in the past two months, both for buss. trips to Raleigh. Rooms were clean/comfortable and it was a pleasant stay both times with the exception of the breakfast (which several of my colleagues did comment on). I threw away most of what I got the first time and on my most recent stay I pretty much too one look at the (very limited) selection and did not get anything except a cup of juice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 819 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great bed, refrigerator, coffee in room, nice shower/bath, desk with free internet, breakfast, couch and chair for watching flatscreen, clean, room service,next to freeway, and GREAT rates. What's not to like?? Will book here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your recent visit with us. Sounds like we really knocked it out of the park! We are delighted that you found every aspect of your stay to be excellent. We strive to offer this level of service and accommodation to every guest, every day! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mapie35
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harrison F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Patricia Jones L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harrison F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harrison F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Sadly disappointed in cleanliness. Spots on bedspread that looked as though not changed after previous renter. Air quality stuffy and floor obviously dusty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank CSCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that your room was not up to our normally excellent housekeeping standards. Our staff works very hard to maintain a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests, but it sounds like we did not live up to our usual expectations in this case. I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience and hope you will give us a second chance in the future to prove ourselves to you - please contact me directly if you do need lodging in the Raleigh area again and I will personally see to it that you receive the excellent accommodations we strive to provide each and every day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harrison F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#23 of 87 in Raleigh
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
8.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 87 in Raleigh
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North

Address: 2610 Westinghouse Blvd, Capitol Blvd/Westinghouse Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604-2471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $75 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Wingate Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing