We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
Ranked #36 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    246
    153
    69
    44
See reviews for
234
121
63
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SHALLOTTE
Level Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I spent one night here as part of my recent business travel to Raleigh. It was clean, quite and close to several eateries. Not really any complaints.+ a decent price. They compare very favorably to other motels in their price range.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSUBigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit. I am glad we were able to provide a clean and quiet setting for you, as I know how important it is as a business traveler to be able to focus and get a good night's sleep. We certainly hope you will be our guest again when business brings you back our way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel was great other than as we were leaving the room the mirror at doorway fell and broke on us. Lucikly we were not cut or hurt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

A colleague and I considered commuting 100 miles to a 3-day conference when we saw the price of the suggested hotel. I searched Expedia.com and found Wingate by Wyndham. The cost for two nights was $10 more than one night at the suggested hotel.

Avion was very friendly when she checked us in, and suggested a few places nearby to eat. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the atmosphere was friendly. I overheard another conference participant complaining about the water temperature at her hotel. I felt blessed to be able to take a warm shower.

Although the other participants were able to walk to our destination, our short drive was worth it for our excellent deal.

Room Tip: I didn't use the restaurant or room service. There is free internet and wi-fi. There is a pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We are happy that we could provide a more cost-effective alternative to the suggested hotel! Thank you for the compliment on our staff member - I have passed the comments along to Avion, as we always like to recognize those who take great care of our guests! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us - we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#23 of 84 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#53 of 84 in Raleigh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
8.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
Address: 2610 Westinghouse Blvd, Capitol Blvd/Westinghouse Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604-2471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Wingate Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing