We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theresa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
Ranked #41 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank THERESA H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harrison F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 832 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank MICHELLE S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Check-in was smooth. No noise in the hallways. Room was pretty large with a mini fridge and a sofa area. Overall experience was just ok. The window treatments were weird; the heavy shade did not extend to cover the window, so a lot of light got through the simple white curtain. Breakfast wasn't that great, I have had better at other hotels with more options. Jacuzzi was great one day, but did not get hot the second day. Also it closed early at night and did not open until 9 or 10 AM. HBO was listed on the channel guide but we couldn't get it on our tv, and when we asked about it the front desk person was nice, but not helpful. Everything was clean, but the window issue, our fridge was too loud so we had to unplug it, the breakfast, and the HBO and Jacuzzi issues, I'll try some place else before I come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
KILL DEVIL HILLS
1
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was certainly surprised at the comfort and quality of my stay. I just wished the had better soap products but that's all. I will return again and again if it stays like it was during my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank RALPH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#24 of 87 in Raleigh
300 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 87 in Raleigh
87 reviews
8.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North

Address: 2610 Westinghouse Blvd, Capitol Blvd/Westinghouse Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604-2471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#31 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $65 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Wingate Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing