We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
Ranked #37 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

My son and I rectently stayed at the Wingate for a concert that we saw at Walnut Creek.

I cant say enough good things about the Wingate. From check in to check out......all was superb!

The rooms were meticulously clean, the staff at the front desk were very helpful, and the breakfast buffet was wonderful. Including the staff member that was there to assit in waffle making.

We will - without a doubt - always stay in this hotel when we go to Raleigh!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rxfiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    256
    161
    74
    49
See reviews for
244
126
65
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, NC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We were in Raleigh for our daughter's enlistment in the Coast Guard and were trying to find a reasonably priced hotel in the area nearby. Through TripAdvisor, we located the Wingate by Wyndham, which turned out to be less than a half mile from the MEPS Processing Center.

We were pleasantly greeted by the person behind the front desk who checked us in quickly. Our rooms were clean and well appointed for a mid-range hotel and the bed was comfortable.

The only two problems we had were with the remote, which refused to work even after replacing the batteries with some I had in my luggage and the hot tub wasn't hot at all. When we asked the front desk to help us with this, she indicated that we should just turn on the jets and that would warm the hot tub. We knew this wasn't likely the solution, but we tried anyway ... didn't work.

The breakfast fare in the morning was good, though somehwat limited, but there was something for each one of us to enjoy.

All in all, it sufficed for the night and if we ever need to be in the area again, we would stay there ... hopefully with a working hot tub next time.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there are any rooms that are better than others. There is no view, but the room we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We were very pleased to stay at this hotel. It is about 10 minutes from downtown in an area with lots of other hotels and many places to eat nearby. The rooms are clean and comfortable--a couple of chairs, nice desk for working or using your laptop, wifi worked well. Standard high-carb breakfast--well stocked and maintained during the period we were there. However, the king bed in our room was TERRIBLE with a worn-out mattress. We rolled toward the middle and the mattress was so uncomfortable. We got the room for $59 with an online booking. If I were looking for a place to stay again near downtown (we took the FANTASTIC segway tour downtown on Sat morning), I would ask how old the beds are before booking.

Room Tip: Ask how old the beds are!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owassotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Everyone that I talked to at this hotel was very nice and helpful............but the room really needed some updating. This hotel was very close to where I needed to be in Raleigh. I read a review that said it was in a bad area...........nothing can be further from the truth. Close to stores etc. The breakfast was good, but average. The rate was one of the best I found in Raleigh.

Room Tip: Need to ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioNicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
232 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I stayed such a long time ago that I won't write a detailed review. However I wanted to post my pictures because I notice there are not many for people to view. These photos are from a business trip in Feb 10. The hotel room was above average for the rate, bed and living area had been renovated, bathroom had not. If they have upgraded the bathrooms since, then this would be a great value for the rate. What really stands out about this hotel is the service. From the front desk to the lady who busses tables in the breakfast area - everyone is above the mark in service! Super friendly and attentive. The negative would be the location. For a single woman travelling alone there wasn't much nearby to safely walk to. But if I had the need to stay in that area again - I would look at them again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PuraVidaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
201 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The staff was fantastic and the rest of my experience was fine. The room and hotel were very clean and the breakfast was a bit above average. Shower was great and internet was fast. The exercise room was very basic. I asked the front desk if there was a good place to run. They recommended running around the industrial park, which would have been pretty boring. Fortunately, I stumbled upon the greenway on the other side of the Interstate which was a great place to get some exercise outside instead of a small stuffy room with a treadmill. Overall, this a a very reasonably-priced, great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeMoAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We had a fine stay, nice and quiet, and everything was clean. That is, until there was a fire (or at least large plumes of smoke from the windows; I didn't stick around to see what was causing them) and all the alarms went off. What's funny is that the alarms, while loud in the hall, weren't terribly noticeable in the room itself--I probably could have slept through them-- and no one on staff seemed to take charge in terms of getting guests out of there. People kept meandering in and out, eating their breakfast, etc. The stupidity of the guests aside, I feel like there should have been some training at some point that covered staff's responsibilities in the event of a fire. Oh well. That aside, though, it really was a nice stay.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Petrie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#25 of 86 in Raleigh
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
8.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#45 of 86 in Raleigh
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
Address: 2610 Westinghouse Blvd, Capitol Blvd/Westinghouse Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604-2471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Wingate Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing