We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raleigh East in Knightdale”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #56 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed September 27, 2006

The hotel is run by a loveable New Yoiker who is one hell of a guy who really knows how to run a hotel - I wish we booked in earlier cos we would have stayed longer even if we had to travel out further. Beware Holiday Inn corporate - This guy will be snapped up by rivals - He is the best we met in all of North Carolina (we travelled 1,900 miles around the state)- Steve & Marian - New Forest - S England

We'll be back my friend

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Charlie_Farley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 62 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2006

About a few blocks away there's a load of shops and restaurants, so the hotel's location is okay. The pool is pretty iffy looking, but hotel has a nice cozy, homey vibe. My room was huge and it had two beds. The bathroom was spacious as well and the whole place was very clean. The wireless didn't work in the lobby at all or internet for that matter, but that was temporary.

It's a basic, Holiday Inn hotel, but cozier than most, spacious rooms and a friendly atmosphere. Good location too for driving around the area as the highway is very close.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiotPelaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2006

Stayed here to attend our nephew's graduation from UNC. The rooms are clean, new towels, new plumbing fixtures; everything worked. Lobby and common areas were okay. Breakfast was uninspiring.

It was a very satisfactory stay but pricey. But you need to consider the fact that several graduation ceremonies filled up nearly every hotel in the area.

There was some confusion over the cancellation provisions - be careful what rate you click on when booking - there were two identical rates with different cancellation windows.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2006

Stayed here while visiting family in the area for Thanksgiving. Was surprised by the cleanliness and large rooms. They have a generous complimentary breakfast buffet. Hotel staff was courteous and friendly.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosmoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Providence, RI
18
Reviewed November 27, 2002

From the time I walked into the lobby of the hotel, I knew that this was going to be a great stay. I arrived at the hotel on Nov. 20th & left on Nov. 23th. All the front dest agents were very well manered and the housekeeping staff does a great job keeping the place in great condition. I felt very safe at this hotel since I was traveling alone with the 24 hour security. In the morning, the breakfast was filled with fresh food, the workout room was kept clean and the hotel room was filled with great amenities.
They all took their time to insure that I was completly satisfied and I am sure the next time I visit Raleigh, NC I will be staying with the best choice hotel in the area.

I am proud the I ( Stayed Smart! )

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raleigh
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 87 in Raleigh
87 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Knightdale
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
7.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4716 New Bern Ave, Raleigh, NC 27610-1438 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Raleigh East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: $81 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Raleigh East Hotel takes pride in its unique decor and personal attention to detail. We offer free local calls, delicious Express Start Breakfast Bar, 24hr. Front Desk Attendant, safe deposit boxes at the Front Desk, in room telephone data-port, well lit parking lot and fitness room. We also provide a hair dryer, coffeepot/coffee, iron /ironing board, microwave, and refrigerator in every room. Suites with whirlpool tubs are available. Guest comfort and satisfaction are our priorities. Our central and convenient location close to downtown Government Buildings, restaurants, theatres, sports venues, museums and just 22 miles to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh East Hotel Raleigh
Holiday Inn Raleigh
Raleigh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing