We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Ramada Raleigh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Raleigh
Ranked #18 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Raleigh
1 review
“Breakfast”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

It was disappointing to see so many unhealthy options available and then to see the sign saying to ask for healthy options, then to see only two cereal options and both of those were cold cereals. Very little fruit available. They never brought the orange juice I requested

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your comments, they definitely help us in deciding our breakfast menu. As it has been a work in progress, it can be difficult to provide items requested for all guests at a cost effective price. For our healthy options we include daily fresh fruit, cold cereals, yogurt, and oatmeal. We will definitely be looking into your suggestion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    350
    180
    55
    32
See reviews for
317
141
85
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for an event at the PNC Arena and could not have been happier. Friendly staff throughout the hotel, clean spacious room and a full hearty breakfast (included in my room rate). The wi fi is excellent in both my room and lobby. The pool area is very nice and a patio for drinks or eating are a plus. The gym while small had good equipment and was well maintained. One little recommendation .... the coffee in the lobby is awful!

I will make this my "go to" place when visiting the area and compliment the staff for a well run hotel

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Poundedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! As a coffee drinker myself I have personally been looking for a different coffee machine with a different flavor :D Thank you again, your feedback is very important to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oriental
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

always find staff and accommodations and location to be outstanding for my Raleigh?NC State stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you Larry for your comments! We do our best to provide customer service excellence to each and every guest. We are looking forward to Wolfpack season and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
4.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
1.1 mi away
Arena Suites
Arena Suites
#32 of 86 in Raleigh
173 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Raleigh

Property: Ramada Raleigh
Address: 1520 Blue Ridge Rd, Raleigh, NC 27607-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#27 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Blue Ridge Hotel Raleigh
Ramada Inn Raleigh
Ramada Blue Ridge
Raleigh Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing