We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay very convenient to Carter finley stadium the...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Raleigh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Raleigh
Ranked #17 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Providence
1 review
“great stay very convenient to Carter finley stadium the...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

great stay very convenient to Carter finley stadium the staff very friendly especially diedra will stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Armstead H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we love having our football crowd in to visit! Deidra is an integral part of our front desk staff and she truly loves getting to know our guests and making sure their stays are enjoyable. Thank you again for your feedback, it is very important to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    331
    172
    51
    30
See reviews for
295
136
81
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Lobby and restaurant were bright and clean and friendly. Pool looked clean and inviting although it was too cold for us to use it. Staff were friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you Robert for your comments and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! You will have to come back in the summer when the pool is in full swing :) Thank you again, we greatly appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiddenite
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I experienced wonderful service. The front desk staff was very friendly. Would have liked an ice machine on the 1st floor instead of walking up a flight of stairs to get ice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Emily V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you Emily for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is very important to us! I am glad you found the staff to be friendly, we do our best to provide the highest standard of customer service. I must apologize for the missing ice machine, we are replacing the ones on the first floor, the new ones will be in place very soon. Thank you again for your commnets1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Perfect room, perfect price, nice employees. Close to all the places we needed to go. Great if your going to the PNC arena it is the closest hotel to it, as we were there to see a concert and check out is noon instead of 11 like most hotels. I would recommend this hotel if your going to anything at the PNC arena!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Windeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments! We definitely like to have a later check out time than most hotels, especially being so close to the PNC Center, we know our guests will have a late night and the extra hour of sleep can definitely help! Thank you again for providing us with your feedback, it is very important to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
4.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Arena
Comfort Suites Arena
#32 of 84 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Raleigh

Property: Ramada Raleigh
Address: 1520 Blue Ridge Rd, Raleigh, NC 27607-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#27 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Blue Ridge Hotel Raleigh
Ramada Inn Raleigh
Ramada Blue Ridge
Raleigh Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing