We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money. Staff was very friendly when I...”
Review of Ramada Raleigh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Raleigh
Ranked #16 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

915 - 921 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 866brendaf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Although people was very niceand the hotel looks clean, the breakfast was constantly horrible. I have had alot better food in cheaper hotels. Beds and pillows are. No more than OK, I ended with back pain after my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast we provide for guests. We do try to provide something other than the usual continental, I wish you had given me more specifics about the breakfast that you would like to see improved. I hope you were able to enjoy your stay with us despite your breakfast experience. Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Room was adequate, although bathroom was dated. Complimentary breakfast good. Fire alarm in middle of the night was a drag.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about our property, it is very important to us! We are now under new ownership and are beginning a full remodel of the hotel which we are all looking forward to. I hope you will give us another try and if so, we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
2 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Arena Suites
Arena Suites
#33 of 87 in Raleigh
187 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Raleigh

Address: 1520 Blue Ridge Rd, Raleigh, NC 27607-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#16 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#27 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $81 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Blue Ridge Hotel Raleigh
Ramada Inn Raleigh
Ramada Blue Ridge
Raleigh Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing