We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Blue Ridge Road”
Review of Ramada Raleigh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Raleigh
Ranked #16 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Ramada Blue Ridge. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Liza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room to be clean, quiet and comfortable. We wish this for all of our guests on their travels! Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, your feedback is very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,081)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

909 - 915 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lisa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Wow what a great place! The staff was very welcoming. Excellent hot breakfast with a comfortable and beautifully set area to sit. The room was perfect all around. The kids enjoyed the pool and the fact our room had a sliding glass door right to the pool. Big plus, coffee machine in lobby!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your review, I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It means a lot to our staff that our guests can feel at home while visiting us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Recently flew in from NH to bring my daughters to One Direction concert, booked Ramada Raleigh by proximity to Arena. It was perfect for us! We were able to check in early(nice after being up early for flight) front desk was extremely nice and helpful. We walked to the Arena(15 minutes, room door to arena doors) a tad closer if it was for NC State football. I met some great people outside the arena while waiting for the concert to get out, NC people are so friendly. The room was fine. We had a king and sofa sleeper. Room is large, quiet and has a microwave and fridge. FREE breakfast had plenty of options. Hopefully, we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shedawg1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeMgr, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

I would like to thank you for your kind words about our property. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you and your family had a great time at the One Direction concert! Thank you again for your feedback, it is very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joann B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BlueRidgeMgr, Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BlueRidgeMgr, Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
2 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
4.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arena Suites
Arena Suites
#33 of 87 in Raleigh
182 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Raleigh

Address: 1520 Blue Ridge Rd, Raleigh, NC 27607-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#16 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#27 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $80 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Blue Ridge Hotel Raleigh
Ramada Inn Raleigh
Ramada Blue Ridge
Raleigh Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing