We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, friendly staff, free breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Raleigh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Raleigh
Ranked #17 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
346 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff, free breakfast!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I spent 2 nights on a weekend at this hotel. I chose this hotel because it was walking distance to PNC Arena. The hotel has a great and safe location, free breakfast, and friendly staff. The beds were comfortable, but rooms need updating. New decor and a flat screen TV would really make the room better! The patio is a nice feature. Overall, the hotel is a bargain and I would stay here again..

Room Tip: If your going to the arena you can walk from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeyt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeMgr, Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you so much for posting your review of our property. We like guests to know that it is only a short walk to the PNC Arena from the hotel. Although we realize the hotel is somewhat dated, these are issues we are working on and try to make guests' stays great with friendly, efficient customer service. We also try to provide a reasonable rate and satisfying breakfast for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback, it is very important to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    331
    170
    51
    30
See reviews for
293
135
81
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a great location near the airport, the PNC arena and not to far a drive for food and recreation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeMgr, Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on line of our property! your feedback is very important to us and helps us determine what guests most enjoyed or did not like about their stay. I am happy to hear you found us convenient to the places you wished to visit while in Raleigh. Thank you again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanfield
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We love staying at the Ramada. It is very near the hospital and we have stayed there for its location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeMgr, Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I am so glad to hear you have enjoyed staying with us. As we are so close to the hospital we do have several guests that stay with us who are visiting loved ones there. Guest satisfaction is our top priority so please let us know if we can be of help to you with anything in the future. Thank you again for your comments, they are very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My son and I stayed at this Ramada Inn for a night after a Carolina Hurricanes hockey game.

Check-in went very smoothly, and the staff even knew we were here for the game. She gave us directions to PNC Arena (which we really didn't need after all, as it's less than a mile away on a single road, but it was appreciated). The road is well lit, and safe to walk at night.

We got up to our room and it was untouched from the previous night's occupant. In fact, the way the pillows and blankets were piled on the bed, it looked like someone was still in bed! My son thought that was funny, but I certainly didn't.

We went back to the desk and they quickly got us into a suite, apologizing profusely. The room was comfortable and clean, albeit with dated furnishings. We weren't there very long, and that sort of thing - hotel decor - doesn't bother me, especially for the price we paid (very inexpensive).

The complimentary breakfast bar was your average eggs, pancakes, grits, pastries, fruit and so on. Good, but not great.

We will definitely be back to this hotel, because of its location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DigitalGypsy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeMgr, Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us! I would also like to take this opportunity to apologize for the unpleasant experience you encountered as a guest of our hotel. At Ramada we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness, and unfortunately you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. We have had a few issues with room statuses as we have been training on our new system, but we are working on them every day to make sure things are running perfectly. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and please do not hesitate to contact me directly upon your next stay so that we may make sure your accommodations are top notch. Thank you again for your feedback, it is very important to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Have stayed at the Ramada Inn Blue Ridge for years - usually for an event in the area. This time it was for a concert - which is right across the street from the stadium. Husband and I left the parking lot, after the concert, and were in the lobby of the hotel within three minutes - can't beat that! In the lobby there is a coffee/hot water machine - cups and sugar etc. which is available - free - 24 hrs. It came in handy as I like a cup of hot tea at night - perfect and the area was very clean and the items looked new.

The bar area was very nice and quite a few concert goers were enjoying discussing how awesome the concert was - met a couple and we chatted for a good hour - all enjoyable. In the morning the comped breakfast buffet had eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, grits, pancakes, bagels, cream cheese - butter - jelly - pastries - cereal - juice - coffee and tea and all was delicious. My potatoes were a bit on the cold side and I ended up not eating them but the meal was tasty.

Did not get to try the pool this time as it was being cleaned and was drained of water - a bit too chilly anyway - but have used it in the summer during previous visits and it is quite delightful - again very clean.

Our sliding glass door (upstairs room - looking out into the courtyard and pool area) did not have a handle on the outside part of it - needs to be fixed - room itself was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I read someone else had stated that the pillows were too large - ours were small - little square type pillows - I did not prefer them at first but soon adjusted and they were comfortable afterall.

The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to make sure our say was pleasant - another great experience was had at this hotel.

Late checkout which is always a good thing and the Art Museum is just a few blocks away which we went to for a good three hours of viewing. Fantastic time!

Room Tip: Ask for a Courtyard room - as the rooms on the street side of the hotel (first floor) do open to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeMgr, Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for your kind words and comments about our hotel. We always look forward to the concert goers coming to stay with us! We are glad it is a quick walk to the arena (especially on the chilly nights) and I am happy to hear you enjoyed our coffee machine and other amenities. I would like you to know that if you happen to find the room pillows not to your liking during your next stay, we do have a different selection available at the front desk. We know that pillows are very personal so we do try and keep a variety on hand for our guests. We have been working very hard on the pool during the winter months, it is now freshly painted with a few more extras, and we expect it to be open Wednesday, April 17th. Thank you again so much for your feedback, it is very important to us! We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
4.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Arena
Comfort Suites Arena
#33 of 84 in Raleigh
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Raleigh

Property: Ramada Raleigh
Address: 1520 Blue Ridge Rd, Raleigh, NC 27607-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#27 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Blue Ridge Hotel Raleigh
Ramada Inn Raleigh
Ramada Blue Ridge
Raleigh Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing