We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pre-hospital stay”
Review of Ramada Raleigh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Raleigh
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank REBECCA K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LouisePMC, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,001 - 1,007 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

Commendations to Jill Skelly, Sales Manager, for her work in making this an enjoyable and successful event. Comendations to Waitress Becky Durocher volunteering to set up and present a memorial service for fallen comrades for the veterans in attendance. All members of the hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The only negative was the quality of breakfast on both mornings. The dinner meals were good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank LARRY O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisePMC, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your recent comments regarding your recent stay. I have shared your comments with Jill and Becky. It is always great to hear when staff go above and beyond to make an experience that will be remembered by all. I have shared your comments regarding the quality of breakfast with the restaurant management so that improvements can be made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed in the Ramada Inn while attending the State Fair in Raleigh, NC. The convenience of the hotel to the fair grounds was great, we enjoyed the free hot breakfast & our room was comfortable & clean. An all around great experience. We will definitely stay there again in the future & recommend it to family & friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank MARGARET S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisePMC, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

I am so happy to hear that your stay with us while attending the State Fair was a success. We are always striving to make each guests visit with us a great experience. We look forward to future visits with you. Thank you for your wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank drummerbuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LouisePMC, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank LINDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LouisePMC, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank southerndrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LouisePMC, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank TERESA T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LouisePMC, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
1.1 mi away
Arena Suites
Arena Suites
#32 of 87 in Raleigh
180 reviews
4.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Raleigh

Address: 1520 Blue Ridge Rd, Raleigh, NC 27607-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#27 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $82 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Blue Ridge Hotel Raleigh
Ramada Inn Raleigh
Ramada Blue Ridge
Raleigh Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing