We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”
Review of Ramada Raleigh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Raleigh
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel was not what I expected however, the hotel was clean, people were exteremly nice, and the comfort was excellent. I had invisioned this hotel to be a little more modern and up to date, I mean it is a Ramada. Also, not a big deal because I got to my room late and left very early so I did not have much time watch it, but the cable was not working one of the nights. One last thing, thanks for offering free WIFI but the server may need updating due to its slow speed. Overall taking everything into consideration I would definatly recommend this for a place to stay. I would stay again especially if I go to the State Fair, I mean it is across the street. Thank You Ramada

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisePMC, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We really appreciate that you like the hotel and staff. We are looking to do some updates to the hotel in the near future along with the upgrade to our wifi. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    337
    175
    54
    32
See reviews for
301
138
82
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I made reservations about a week prior to our visit. We usually stay at the Brownstone but they didn't have any availability unfortunately. Ramada charged me for the room 3 days before we arrived, which I found a bit odd. Weve never been charged in advance before. Not that it mattered for us, but for a family surviving week to week I can see where this might hurt their pocketbook. (Most people are paid on Friday).
Pillows were horrible! Bring your own unless you like your head resting a foot above the rest of your body! The accomodations overall were very clean and quiet. No complaints there. The breakfast was also pretty good although they messed up our order the first time. Older gentleman at the register was very pleasant. You can tell he enjoyed his job and the interaction with the customers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisePMC, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay with us. When we charge a guest prior to their arrival it is only because it is booked as an advance purchase discount that is offered through our website. I apologize that this was not clear on the booking. I am sorry that the pillows in your room did not meet your expectations, We are in the process of putting in softer pillows in the rooms also. We do keep softer pillows at the front desk for guests. I am happy to hear that the staff and the overall cleanliness met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHEROKEE
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We didn't arrive till around 8pm did not have a resv. we where on a family emergency, we got a good room, it was the usual quality when you stay at Ramada! Thanks for all your help- Charles James

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank CHARLES J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisePMC, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
4.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
1.1 mi away
Arena Suites
Arena Suites
#32 of 85 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Raleigh

Property: Ramada Raleigh
Address: 1520 Blue Ridge Rd, Raleigh, NC 27607-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#27 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Blue Ridge Hotel Raleigh
Ramada Inn Raleigh
Ramada Blue Ridge
Raleigh Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing