We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Local favorite”
Reviewed March 30, 2010

My husband and I frequent this hotel as we travel to Raleigh often. We love this hotel. The rooms are great. There is a living room area with a couch, desk area and kichenette area. As well as a bed area and then the bathroom and outside sink. Very spacious for the price, and a large flat screen tv that can be rotated to watch from the bed or couch. Very romantic and relaxing.

There is a free continental breakfast, although it isn't the best food. But they also have a starbucks right there as well if you feel the need to buy something additional. There is also an amazing restaurant down the hill, like a 5 second walk from the hotel called Bahama Breeze, and we often frequent there for lunch or dinners as well as the bar for evening. There is also a Dennys down the parking lot as well. So plenty of options, there are a lot of businesses near this hotel.

We've always had a great time, occasionally we have noticed the other guests can be loud, but we have called it down to the front desk and it was quieted down for us, so overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corpsmanwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    151
    49
    24
    25
See reviews for
172
97
31
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Another plus for Hyatt. Had coupons through costo and booked to stay at the hyatt here in north raleigh. It certainly met expectations for previous hyatt stays in other states. Beautiful, nice entryway, computer center, food center. Nice staff. They were very busy when we arrived as the Harlem Globetrotters had recently stayed there, and were very informative of what was going on as to the delay in checking in. Room was clean and quiet - nice couch, wet bar area and mini fridge. Huge TV, granite countertops, comfy bed. Computer center was rarely busy. Took advantage of the fitness center - small but not busy either. Good location - close to downtown attractions and near the new trader joe's. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canatrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2009

The first room we checked into was nasty and the bed had trash in it. They gave us another room on the same floor, this room had a nasty bathroom, the toliet had something in it, the maids did not flush and the tub was dirty. Near the elevator they left a bag of garbage and dirty drinking glasses on the table near the elevator, I told the youg lady at the desk so they would not forget to pick it up before they leave and when we returned at 8pm that night it was still sitting there. I called the front desk and she said they were short handed today , I responed with that is no excuse for maintaining a clean establishment and leaving trash in the isle way for everyone to see. This was really not a good stay, the elevator had trash in it and the mirrors were not cleaned, the hallways had little wrappers in it. I am use to a certain standard hotel and this was not it. Would I stay again, NO.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookiemonster202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2009

The rooms are large. I received a handicapped accessible King Suite and trust me, there is plenty of room in there! I didn't need all the room and the bathroom/shower as a result is a little different, but the TV and ports into it are a GREAT IDEA! I'd think all hotels should get this idea and run with it!

It's convenient to have the lounge downstairs but a glass of wine will cost you almost 9 bucks. Yes, 9 bucks! The biz center with 2 computers and highspeed net is handy, but I can see if it's busy things getting a bit crowded.

Location is good. 1 restaurant in walking distance is decent. The younger staffers are a bit aloof and not exactly quick to react when someone is in the lounge area (they serve the drinks) but overall I can't complain. The mature staffers were very attentive and quick to help.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DunkinBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2009

Friendly staff, Quiet location, Nice amenities. Fitness center has very nice equipment, but is small if the hotel is busy. The rooms are spacious with comfortable furnishings for work and rest.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swimmer418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana AZ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Couldnt believe the price for the room. We only stayed one night but the room was very clean and spacious. It was located near local restaurants that were within walking distance. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyMaranaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

We stayed at Hyatt Place for one night on our way down to Hilton Head from NJ. We wanted to break up the long drive and the Hyatt Place was a great choice and very attractively priced. The check in was quick and easy. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. Everything was really clean and modern. The hotel is also near many restaurants. There is a Bahama Breezes right next to the hotel and a TGI Fridays less than 5 minutes away. Before heading back on the road the next morning, we took advantage of the free continental breakfast. Overall, our stay could not have been better and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJFAB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.1 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown

Property: Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Address: 1105 Navaho Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7312
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#29 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Raleigh North is the ideal hotel in the ideal location. we are located in trendy midtown and nestled just three miles outside of downtown Raleigh, only 15 minutes from the airport, and just a short drive to Research Triangle Park. During your stay, you can enjoy specialty Starbucks® coffee drinks and friendly conversation at the intimate Bakery Cafe'. A Host will happily assist you with orders from the 24-hour Guest Kitchen, which offers café-quality, made-to-order meals and snacks along with a complimentary hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Raleigh - North Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing