We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hyatt in Raleigh, NC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very nice Hyatt in Raleigh, NC”
Reviewed September 30, 2008

Needed a hotel in Raleigh after going to an NC State football game. This Hyatt Place is just off the Beltline about 9 miles from Carter-Findley Stadium. Very easy to get to. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The hotel is chic, clean, up to date with wi-fi and such. I was only there 1 night, and I did not see their fitness center or business center, but the rate I found online was the rate they charged me (which is not always the case!) and the complimentary breakfast was just fine. There's a Denny's right next door if you want more. The air conditioning worked just fine, but the unit was pretty loud. I tried turning it off for some peace and quiet, but the room got too stuffy without the air circulating. So I just slept with the noise. It was not a noise like the unit was broken, I think it is just loud. I would certainly go back, though.

  • Liked — Hotel and room looked fresh, stylish, clean, welcoming and the rate was excellent.
  • Disliked — Noisy air conditioner.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LucyPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    151
    49
    24
    25
See reviews for
171
97
31
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, NJ
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2008

We stayed at the Hyatt for 2 nights while we were in NC seeing Kenny Chesney! The hotel was about 10 mins away from the Time Warner Cable Music Pavillion which is where our concert was. Minutes away from all kinds of restaurants, stores and highways. The hotel is very modern and clean. The staff was very nice. They offered a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning until 10 a.m. The beds were very comfortable. This hotel was a great place stay for an even better price. I would definately stay there again if we were ever in the area.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and appearance of hotel
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelzangl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, NC
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2008

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night (sat-sun) so that we wouldn't have to drive back home in the dark. The hotel was in a good location. It is located near all the major places of interest in the city and there is a nice restaurant called Bahama Breeze located in walking distance in front of the hotel. The atmosphere was nice. Very modern lobby and helpful staff. Wished we would have booked online because it would've saved us about $25. There is a business center, kitchen, fitness room, and pool. There are also 42" HD TV's located in every room which was very nice although they have satellite service which was sluggish and had a lag when selecting channels. The free Wi-Fi was convenient. Free breakfast is served each morning but don't expect anything too great. There was fruit, yogurt, and some toast. Nothing worth eating in my opinion. Only one bar of soap was provided. The brand name was Portico and it was not very good smelling soap. Also there weren't enough wash cloths provided. Overall, great value for the money. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Davis81387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2008

Booked a stay for two rooms, one night at the Hyatt Place Raleigh - North. Hotel is easy to find right off the highway and is surrounded by many restaurants. It was an easy drive into Raleigh to see town and campus, we also drove to Chapel Hill to see UNC and get dinner. The rooms were modern and clean, spacious, with a flat screen TV, large bed, as well as pull out couch bed. During continental breakfast we spoke with some staff members who gave us great tips on things to do in the region. Would stay there again and highly recommend to others. Perfect hotel for parents visiting students at nearby universities.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tunabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2008

This is a fantastic hotel! Very reasonable rates and a clean comfortable room- excellent value. Our stay began with a quick self check-in in the lobby. We found our room to be spacious and immaculate. There is a sitting area separate from the bedroom area. The 42 inch TV swivels so you can see it from anywhere in the room. The beds were comfortable and made up with higher quality linens than most hotel rooms. They offer wireless internet access throughout the hotel, and there is a Starbucks and "guest kitchen" off the lobby where you can order drinks and snacks 24 hours/day using a touch screen computer. The location was convenient as well, the hotel is just across the street from Duke-Raleigh Medical Center. We had never stayed in a Hyatt Place and were pleased with our first experience. We will definitely look to use this brand in the future.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, comfort of rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ctgirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2008

The exterior of the Hyatt Place North Raleigh is attractive. The lobby and surrounding rooms have a most modern feel but lacking in warmth. Self-check in at a kiosk conveniently located just inside the front entry way. The hotel room was spacious and comfortable with a living room set-up complete with a sofa and 42" HD tv. The bathroom sink area had granite counter-tops.Good so far until you are in the bathroom area. The door opens leaving about 1/2" of space between the door and toilet. The shower is one piece fiberglass, clearly although clean was stained from years of use. The shower needed to be cleaned and then grouted. Actually better yet, the bathroom needs to be remodeled to fit the rest of the room and the hotel. Clearly outdated and badly in need of renovation. Toiletries were not replaced. It was as if they splurged on the TV and blew the rest of the budget. The free continental breakfast is mediocre. Breakfast choices include toast, english muffins and bagels. If you want a danish or a muffin, it is an additional $2.75! It is an OK place to stay for a night or two but more than that, stay somewhere else.

  • Liked — Location, easy access to the highway; spacious room; 42'HD TV
  • Disliked — Bathroom
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tennis0228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2008

We stoped here for an ovenight rest on our drive back to Baltimore from Atlanta. We had a room with a King bed and a pull out sofa. The hotel as a Starbucks cafe feel from the moment you enter. They do have a starbucks cafe downstairs that offers drinks and snacks 24 hours a day I think. We got a package deal that had the room, pizza , and breadkast for $99. The hotel room had a contemporary feel and did not have the cleanest feel to it. The carpet and eveything felt sticky. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are large. It is a good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank echima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.1 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown

Property: Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Address: 1105 Navaho Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7312
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#29 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Raleigh North is the ideal hotel in the ideal location. we are located in trendy midtown and nestled just three miles outside of downtown Raleigh, only 15 minutes from the airport, and just a short drive to Research Triangle Park. During your stay, you can enjoy specialty Starbucks® coffee drinks and friendly conversation at the intimate Bakery Cafe'. A Host will happily assist you with orders from the 24-hour Guest Kitchen, which offers café-quality, made-to-order meals and snacks along with a complimentary hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Raleigh - North Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing