We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I loved the location of this Hyatt. I was able to avoid a lot of traffic and walk to Bahama breeze which is located across the parking lot!. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean. It was storming in the evening and we lost power and it immediately came back up and the tv's worked too. My only suggestion is to bring snack because they do not have vending, only things downstairs that are a bit over priced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myasmommy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 578 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

First stay at Hyatt Place & was very impressed with the ambiance in hotel lobby and setup & checkin\out options. Bar and lounge area & snack bar was contemporary & intimate. Staff, very professional and accommodating even though when I came back around 10-11pm, they gave my double room away for king\pull out. Staff remembered me & asked if I wanted to change rooms next day but decided not too. The rooms was green, very clean, beds were very comfy, slept like a queen. The air unit little noisy but bearable. Shower\bathroom was nice seemed just tad bit small but fine. The tv for living room & bed was setup for sharing but very cool with great flat panel reception\channels & internet access in a snap. Ate breakfast which was very advertising & plentiful with variety for everyone--no need to leave hotel. Altho' I would have preferred bacon or sausage and eggs on side instead of English muffin sandwiches (egg\turkey or egg\ham). Had a wonderful time and decided to stay another night. The only downside to my trip was that my credit card got compromised by a call that was transferred to my room where some1 posed as hotel reservation staff & indicated the server crashed & needed my info again & appeared to know my name. Evening reservation staff indicated they were warned and indicated this has been happening. Hotel need change room number transfer policy. Staff expedited close out & investigation of issue. Manager was aware of issue before I reached him for comments\suggestions, thanks to Genesis and her professional etiquette. Location was great and very accessible to attractions & restaurants & mall. Price was appropriate for stay. I would definitely consider coming back!

Room Tip: AC unit little noise but bearable.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I travel with a sales team for trade-shows so business and comfort are a must. this Hotel has huge rooms that feel like a suite or 1 bd condo with 42" HDTV and state of the art docking / charging stations. beds great,Breakfast first class not your average spread. Most impressive is the staff, the whole time we were here Markus & Genesis ran the lobby like a first class B&B my staff all felt at home they tended to our every need and really made the difference as this was our first visit and I felt like we have known them and been staying here for years. Creating that kind of warmth comes from a company that obviously has gone above and beyond in their recruiting and hiring of the right people. I will most definitely make Hyatt place our go to Hotel for any return visits to the convention center!

Room Tip: I liked first floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allanobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had never stayed at a Hyatt before this one, and after my stay I will be looking for it everywhere I go. Where do I start. Check-in was easy and the staff was very pleasant to talk to, the hotel was very clean and the room was fantastic. The room made us feel at home and the bed was very comfortable. I would say you get more than just your money's worth. I hope all Hyatt's will surpass my expectations everywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matilda212000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were in Raleigh visiting family and we were traveling with our 3 young children (so 5 of us total in 1 room). With its spacious rooms, included breakfast, and outdoor swimming pool, the Hyatt Place North was a perfect place for our family of 5 to stay for a long weekend. The rooms were clean and well furnished and the staff were exceptionally friendly, The sitting area is a great addition and the pull out sofa bed was comfortable enough for the kids to sleep on.

The breakfast in the morning was well run. It does get crowded, but the staff are great at keeping all the food well stocked and the tables clean. The choices varied somewhat each day, which is nice for variety.

The hotel has an outdoor pool with a couple of lounge chairs and a small table and 4 chairs with an umbrella in one corner. The water was warm and our kids were excited to swim in the pool each day during our stay.

The fitness center is subpar....on the small side with 2 treadmills and 1 stairmaster/elliptical machine. I couldn't get the elliptical to work right, but the treadmill was fine.

I would gladly stay here again when visiting family in the area.

Room Tip: The elevators do tend to be noisy, so request a room away from the elevators. Otherwise, our room wa...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Over all very very nice hotel great staff perfect room service was 5 star and the room was more than I could have hoped for. The bed was perfect and soft the maids were even very nice. The staff were super helpful and nice as a person could ask for the over all customer service was great. I even felt the value and cost of the room was the best. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Legiion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I can say I was very pleasantly surprised with the Hyatt Place. I have stayed at Hyatt’s and have typically enjoyed my stay, but I am not a big fan of the budget models of most brands. Seeing as the group I was with had made our group reservation this time, I went along with it. Check in was a breeze and the staff was friendly enough.

The rooms are rather large and the sitting area was something I wasn’t used to. The ac did not work well, but I also didn’t mention it to the staff (I was only going to be there two nights and not in the room much), so I can’t complain too much.

Hyatt place does have food and beverage on site which is nice for seeing as I arrived late on my first night. The hotel is in a decent area with enough food selections close by. The free breakfast does get overly crowded, but hey, it is included with the room so it wasn’t the end of the world. I would stay at a Hyatt Place if my travels calls for it again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monacrh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#23 of 86 in Raleigh
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown

Address: 1105 Navaho Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7312
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#29 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $107 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Raleigh North is the ideal hotel in the ideal location. we are located in trendy midtown and nestled just three miles outside of downtown Raleigh, only 15 minutes from the airport, and just a short drive to Research Triangle Park. During your stay, you can enjoy specialty Starbucks® coffee drinks and friendly conversation at the intimate Bakery Cafe'. A Host will happily assist you with orders from the 24-hour Guest Kitchen, which offers café-quality, made-to-order meals and snacks along with a complimentary hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Raleigh - North Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing