We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Very comfortable beds. Room was clean with nice upgrades.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindseyella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 615 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

The lovely staff, amenities, and large, very comfortable bedrooms are much better than I was expecting for the price. Bedroom was twice as large as the hotel I stayed in the night before for the same price. It felt more like a suite, with a desk/lounge/tv area separated from the bed area by a glass partition, as well as having a sink and coffee machine. The toiletries were also nicer than the norm, as was the breakfast.

I would definitely come back if i was in the area.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank 572MelanieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

For starters, me and my party booked rooms 2 weeks in advance of our trip. When we arrived two people in my party had rooms that were not ready. Now, this would be acceptable when it was an early check in but we were an 1 hr late checking in due to the exit leading to the hotel being blocked. One room that was supposed to handicap accessible was not and remained so all weekend long and had a broken toilet. That special room was on another floor away from everyone else. We were never informed of this before. There were mix ups with rooms also which resulted in two people in my party having their room keys deactivated. Trying to keep everyone in my party on the same floor should have been an easy task but for the staff handling our check-ins it was not. Be aware of the hidden $25 incidental fee per day charged extra to your bill just in case you break or charge something. It will be return to your acct in 3-5 business days we were told. As far as location, everything about this hotel was great. Walk out the front door to Bahama Breeze, minutes away from Sparians the bowling alley and not far from downtown bars. Don't bank on getting the allstar breakfast described on the website either. Just go to Denny's or somewhere else. Will we stay again? Yes we will but with the hopes of better, knowledgeable staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NiyaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRaleigh, General Manager at Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thank you for highlighting your concerns from your stay with us. We always stand ready to make improvements to our service, and unfortunately your visit presents us with such an opportunity.

Our staff, which customarily delights guests, seemed to be not at their best based on your feedback and we will work with them to ensure they are ready to serve future visitors in a much better fashion. There is never an excuse for things not working. Please know that our staff is always on hand to address issues like this when called upon, as we would never want anyone to stay through a visit that was less than pleasant and comfortable.

It also sounds like you weren’t able to enjoy our beautiful and delicious breakfast as well. During the weekend, we begin breakfast later to allow guests to sleep in, starting at 7am and not ending until 10am, and for variety, we offer pancakes on Saturdays and serve Belgian waffles on Sundays.

Thanks, again,
Brian McGhee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

My friends and I stayed here when we went to a book signing in Raleigh. The room was large and had a separated sleeping and lounge area. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean! The breakfast was delicious and well stocked. We noticed it was located close to a hospital, but there was no noise at all from that! It is not to far from Crabtree Valley Mall as well! I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank europebabyXD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRaleigh, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thanks for sharing your experience and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. If you like the Crabtree Valley Mall, next time, try North Hills - it's just around the corner (and no highways to maneuver).

Best regards,
Brett Hartmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Great location right off the loop. Walk to Bahama Breeze for a great dinner. Room was very clean and front desk staff was poliet and efficient. Would definitely return when in Raleigh!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolinagirl5483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Wonderfully big rooms with seperate lounge areas, large flatscreen tvs, large, extremely comfortable bed, and Starbucks in the lobby. What more could you ask for?!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank august01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located. The Lobby is simplistic and offers the necessities. The room seemed out dated to me but It was satisfactory. It was clean and the layout seemed large. I expect to have more than just a bar of soap provided as a shower kit but that was all that was provided, no body wash/gel or other little details bare minimum. The complementary breakfast was disappointing as was the hotel coffee. For the cost it worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.1 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#23 of 87 in Raleigh
228 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown

Address: 1105 Navaho Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7312
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#21 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#29 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $109 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Raleigh North is the ideal hotel in the ideal location. we are located in trendy midtown and nestled just three miles outside of downtown Raleigh, only 15 minutes from the airport, and just a short drive to Research Triangle Park. During your stay, you can enjoy specialty Starbucks® coffee drinks and friendly conversation at the intimate Bakery Cafe'. A Host will happily assist you with orders from the 24-hour Guest Kitchen, which offers café-quality, made-to-order meals and snacks along with a complimentary hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Raleigh - North Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing