We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, overpriced, but good experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Ranked #18 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
1 review
“Nice hotel, overpriced, but good experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2008

I was here for a day, but the rooms were nice, well mine was at least. Lobby was nice and clean. Had a great scent as I walked in, like pine sol. My room was clean and had a comfortable bed. The guy next door to my room was very loud when he was on the phone, I could hear every word he said, which means the walls are either to thin, or that guy was tooo loud! The hallways were clean and this hotel is much nicer then most la quinta inns that I stayed at in the past. Good experience and nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DrSandyH272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    172
    55
    29
    18
See reviews for
225
106
52
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
raleigh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2008

We went in to our room and the TV didn't work. contacted the front desk and they brushed it off. next morning house keeping started knocking on our door at 8a.m. . After telling them we did not want our room cleaned 3 times they came in to the room while we were still in bed. talked to the front desk and they told us that they took $20 off of the price of the room and were changing the room. went back up to the room to have house keeping harass us another 5 times. changed room this time internet didn't work. maintenance came and fixed it. next morning 8A.M. housekeeping came in the room no knock. I have had a better stay at the motel 6. The Hilton was the same price should have stayed there this hotel just was closer to where i needed to be.

  • Liked — easy checkin then you are traped
  • Disliked — house keeping harrassing you
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank billw129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2008

The hotel was nice, not too many complaints. I will probably shop around next time though because I'm sure I could find something even nicer for the same price. My biggest complaint would be the smell .. the room smelled, the hallways smelled and the stairwells smelled old and musty. Front desk staff was very friendly, quick and easy check-in and checkout.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Smessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anywhere USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2008

I paid $111 a night, I guess due to a Hurricanes hockey game going on in the city and hotel prices were generally elevated or booked. Embassy Suites was $300/night, and I was not going to pay that for only a 3 star. So I chose LaQuinta.

The hotel is in a relatively safe, secluded area behind Crabtree Mall, and is grouped with a Marriott Residence Inn next door as well as other midrange hotels.. More parking spaces in the front of hotel would have been nice. The single, roughly 15ft by 15ft King bedroom had a faux wood floor entrance, and dark blue carpeting. The bathroom in the room was clean as well as the bathroom downstairs on the ground floor (big plus). Very comfortable bed. Large LCD tv was nice. Came with a mini ridge and microwave.

I have allergies and this hotel chain is pet friendly...which I really hate!!!! Why do people bring their dogs to hotels!!! There was pet hair on my socks in the room, but the carpet otherwise looked vacuumed. There were 2 long hairs on one of my towels!!!. There was no lotion, shower gel or shower cap, and I paid too much money for the room not to have this.

I've been to other mid range hotels that also had better free breakfast that included yogurt, different types of sweets, eggs, sausage fresh fruit, etc.... LaQuinta's breakfast was extremely modest compared.

All things being equal, I might stay at this hotel again, as a last resort and before I would stay at a Holiday Inn.

  • Liked — large lcd tv
  • Disliked — pet friendly
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank steve808us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Simons Island, GA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2007

This hotel has just renovated the rooms and they all have LCD tv's and brand new pillow top matresses!!!! That made me one happy girl! Plus you can order all kinds of movies that are still in the theatres. I stayed here alone with my 15 month old son and really enjoyed it. They provided a crib for my son to sleep in and everything! The only draw back was that it was very hard to get a luggage cart and once I found one it was very old and hard to push holding a 30 lb baby. There was only one employee in the lobby so I couldn't get assistance. Other than that it was very clean and nice!

  • Liked — the
  • Disliked — rickety elevator and luggage cart
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank girliegirl0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2007

All i can say is the hallway carpet is full of stains on the way to the elevator and the entire hotel reeked of smoke. I couldn't even go to my room i was so disgusted! There was a guy on the floor smoking on the way to my room, and i requested a no smoking room, maybe next time i should ask for a no smoking hallway, since we all know smoke travels.
I have no idea how these other people can praise this hotel.
It was so bad that i had to look for an other room at midnight after 12 hours of flying. You can image how thrilled i was to HAVE TO do this, and I'm no princess.
Spare yourself the agravation.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aovss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2007

Stayed for two nights for an NCState football game. My team, UCF, won! It's a great location, an easy two or three miles from the stadium.
For a budget hotel, this place is amazing. It's been newly remodeled and everything is new, clean and kept up beautifully. This is by far the best $60 a night room I've ever gotten (from LaQuinta.com's Weekend Deals). I've stayed in a lot of La Quinta Inns and this is the nicest, by far.
It's in a good location, right near a large upscale shopping mall with chains like PF Changs and Cheesecake Factory to eat, there's also a McDonalds within walking distance. Otherwise, not much is in walking distance.
The hotel is right off the interstate, but in the trees enough to be quiet. There are a couple more hotels around it that are also good quality. No eyesores.
Breakfast is great. The normal stuff, plus waffle makers, hard boiled eggs and biscuits with sausage gravy.
The new beds are almost luxury standard. The most comfortable bed in a budget hotel, or any hotel, you could find.
Showers are very good, too. Not too powerful, but certainly not too slow.

I really have no complaints about the La Quinta Crabtree. It was a great location and it would have been worth the price if I would have paid double what I paid. Excellent hotel at an unbelievable price.

Off-Topic Note: If you are a coffee drinker, find your way to Cup A Joe on Hillsborough St., on your way to the NCState University Main Campus. They roast their own beans and make the best coffee I've ever had. This place was a great find.

  • Liked — Remodeled, Comfortable Bed, Clean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chemmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
5.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Address: 2211 Summit Park Lane, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#16 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#16 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Crabtree
La Quinta Raleigh
Raleigh La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing