We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta for 8 nights. The front desk staff was very friendly and gave us some suggestions for touristy things to do in the Raleigh area and beyond. The housekeeping staff is very friendly. The hotel rooms, halls laundry room and lobby are all clean. Very convenient to the highway. There is plenty of parking and there are a lot of "mall" areas and restaurants within 15 minutes.

Bonus is that the kittens we rescued on our road trip are allowed at no extra charge!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 681 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel is terrific, very clean and easy to get to off the Beltline. The staff was friendly and responsive. Beds were very comfortable, TV had enough stations to be interesting but not a huge selection, towels and bathroom were both very good. Breakfast wasn't huge but there was a good selection including carbs and protein.

Room Tip: If you have any trouble carrying a suitcase and going down or up stairs, enter through the lobby. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This La Quinta is close to the arena, clean, pet friendly and quiet. We always stay here when we are in Raleigh and have never had a bad experience. Staff is friendly and the breakfast is what you would expect.

Room Tip: Tell them if you are bringing a pet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majiksea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We are traveling cross country in a Pleasureway conversion van. We have 2 dogs. Because of a meeting in Raleigh, we decided to stay at the La Quinta, knowing it was truly dog friendly. (A lot of "dog friendly" places add a $20 per night per pet fee.)

What a surprise - clean, large room, fridge and microwave, decent bed, nice pool, friendly staff. Well located, as Raleigh has lots of walking trails and there is one not far from the hotel.

Of course not a five star hotel, but 5 stars for best in its class, which is reasonable price-wise.

Room Tip: We did enjoy our second floor room that overlooked the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Boone, NC
6526
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
1
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We needed an affordable hotel in Raleigh for a 4 night stay.
We checked on a number of competitors but they were much more expensive. So we tried LQ and were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room which included a fridge. We wre also surprised about how nice the pool and courtyard were. They were designed as part of the hotel rather than an afterthought. Also, the proximity to the mall and greenway makes it a great location for almost anyone. We have stayed at many hotels in the area and would've had to pay twice the price to get anything nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed. Clean rooms. Nice service. Inexpensive rate. Walking distance to McDonalds and to Crabtree Mall. Landscaping is pretty. Outside of the pool is a quiet little area with table and chairs with a gazebo to hang out

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisauncw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
2.8 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#16 of 87 in Raleigh
1,080 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
5.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Address: 2211 Summit Park Ln, Raleigh, NC 27612-4654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#16 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#16 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $83 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Crabtree
La Quinta Raleigh
Raleigh La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing