We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Ranked #19 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    189
    63
    32
    19
See reviews for
245
116
58
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have stayed here several times since my dad suffered a stroke in November 2012. This hotel is convenient to Rex Hospital; the hospital is less than a mile away. It is a good home to come home to after spending a long day at the hospital with a loved one.

The front-desk staff are VERY friendly, accommodating, and professional, as well as fast and efficient. I appreciate the fact that they always remember my name/face and treat me like family when I return for a visit. The rooms are always clean and well-maintained, and the beds are very comfortable.

This is a well-run, well-managed hotel, and I whole-heartedly recommend it. Good value for your money. And, it's great that it is pet-friendly, too! - J.M. Upchurch

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaludaView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stay in this hotel for wedding. Did not pay from my pocket for the stay but the way we have been treated was great. Nice clean rooms. Looks like recently renovated. Bed was nice. Was in king bed but room looks like big suite room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safe-DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stay at the La Quinta at crabtree several time a month due to my job. Everyone knows me and treats me like family instead of an occupant. The rooms are always clean, if I have any problems someone is there in no time to help.
The manage Ken Martin is truely amazing person and Meagan who is usually at the desk when i check in is great also.
I would never stay at another hotel in Raleigh
Becky W

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have stayed at this location several times and have always enjoyed it. I still however shop around for that value price just in case but so far have always come back to La Quinta for booking ---- not only because of the location, or that it is a nice place, but for the price too. This hotel sets up on top of a hill with lots of trees and well kept manicured lawn/flowers. It is also next to the Crabtree Mall so plenty of choices of places to eat in the area. We stayed on the 1st floor this time around on the side and our window looked out eye level with the pool so if you find the pool scene noisy or distracting ask to be placed somewhere else. The water was still cold so although there was a group of teens thinking about trying it they didnt stay long. The only issue if did see was the fact that it appears the only handicap accessable point to the builidng is through the main entrance as the end we stayed on had several sets of steps from the parking lot up to the building and no ramp in site. I walked around to the back entrance and that location had steps that went down to gain access and again no ramp. So if you are looking for handicap accessable locations make sure to ask when getting your room assignment as it could be an issue getting to and from your parking spot to the actual room. There was another change since our last stay which was the breakfast. They still have the make it yourself waffles but everything else was not up to their normal standards. They had frozen sausage buscuits that you put in the microwave however after heating one we saw that the sauage was a white color and decided it was not worth even eating. They also have boiled eggs that come in a plastic 'baggy'. We decided to stick with just toasting a bagel ---- cant go but so wrong there. They had a much better selection in breakfast on past stays so this was a little disappointing however it was such a pleasant stay otherwise that we will stay there again on our next visit --- just may make plans to eat breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Her09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
2.8 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#17 of 86 in Raleigh
1,022 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Address: 2211 Summit Park Ln, Raleigh, NC 27612-4654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#16 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#16 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Crabtree
La Quinta Raleigh
Raleigh La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing