We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
67
3
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea royal deeside delicious sandwiches home bakes brilliant hosts meringue house is beautifully decorated host bob shortbread prosecco lounge bedroom kettle
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 72 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Very clean, new and cozy. Bob is very nice and loves running his hotel. The room was in excellent condition and new. Even the towels are clean and new. Bed was comfortable and shower water pressure was great. Even a rain shower head. WiFi was fast and the price was affordable. I checked the 3rd party websites and then called Bob direct and he gave me a good price. I liked my single room in the back. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank buenotraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Great value. Food home baked and delicious - sandwiches, sausage rolls, scones, shortbread and superb cakes. Bob a very friendly, accommodating, excellent and attentive host. Well worth a visit! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ailidh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob2332Calder, Owner at The Registry Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you so much for all kind words...we look forward to your return visits here at The Registry...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018

We stopped there for 2 days, before we went of the Shetland. We got a warm welcome. The room was spacious with super kingsize bed and all facilities for coffee/tea making. The bath room with a rainforest shower was great after a long trip. The breakfast with fresh friuts, yoghurts and of course a full Scottish cooked was delicious.
And don't forget the view towards the Dee Valley. Everything was perfect. A place to stay longer.

Room Tip: First floor towards the Dee Valley
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hans-Georg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob2332Calder, Owner at The Registry Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Thank you so much for all your kind words... i hope your trip to Shetland was great and you both had a lovely time spent here in Scotland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

The Registry was an ideal venue for our family to celebrate a grandparent’s 70th birthday. The lounge and dining room were extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated. Bob himself was a very welcoming and jovial host. He made us an excellent dinner including tasty vegetarian and children’s options. The food was delicious and cooked to perfection. Everyone enjoyed it, including the children. Bob provided a superb home-baked birthday cake to round off the meal. Altogether, an excellent and memorable evening.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Braveheart_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob2332Calder, Owner at The Registry Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you for your kind words...it was a pleasure to have all over for such a memorable night to celebrate granddads 70th birthday with a your family...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018

Great place, room was lovely and clean. Bed comfy. Nice area outside of Aberdeen. Very friendly and welcoming, shortbread was great. Would stay here again, with a car to. Explore area more. Breakfast was good too. Coffee machine only in room bring your own kettle for tea.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Kescat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob2332Calder, Owner at The Registry Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Thank you for your kind review... Yes we do have a coffee machine but you don't have to bring a kettle this machine does tea,coffee,hot choc and hot water for any other drinks...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews