We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Raeford
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raeford
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Book 4 rooms for two nights. All four rooms were filthy (trash, beer cans, etc). The clientele on a weekend night is loud and running down the hallways all night. We left after the first night. The day manager agreed to refund our second nights charges, but we'll see.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cignificant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Raeford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 74 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2010

All the previous negative reviews on this motel are true. Although I think most were understated. Not much I could add, other than if I'd taken my family dog, he probably would have preferred sleeping in the car rather than the room.
Oh, did I mention, the 1 1/2 - 2 inch cockroach we captured in room?

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kthMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

Non smoking room had a cigarette butt in the toilet. The room was not vacumed. Toilet did not flush and backed up and was never fixed. We went out and while we were out, the room was vacumed and some of my best jewelery was taken. I did not discover until later in the month when I went to look for it in my jewelery bag.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggooFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

I would never in a million years recommend this hotel to anyone. I am so disappointed because Days Inn hotels are normally quite nice...this one was disgusting. Bed bugs, dirty dirty shower, loudness all thru the night. O and the continental breakfast? Yea right...better off going down the street to the dollar store. Waste of money-even though it is close to where I was going...I would have rather drove the extra 20 min and stayed in Fayetteville. I'll never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sogladtobehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

I stayed three nights. After the first night I was horrified to discover many bed bug bites on my body.

I told the desk who allowed me to change rooms. The room they switched me to had a sink that took about a half hour to drain, and a light over the sink that only worked intermittently. I had no further problem with bedbugs in the second room.

But of course the bedbugs were the biggest issue that disgusted me. I have only heard of this kind of thing never experienced it before. As I write this, six days later, the bites are still with me, but much less itchy and angry looking. I had to wash all of my belongings thoroughly to avoid bringing anything into my house.

Upon checking out, I asked the clerk to not charge me for the first night. The clerk said only the manager had that authority. I spoke to the manager a day later. The manager said he did not find any evidence of bed bugs and charged me 1/2 price for that night; and full price for the other two nights.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rivermist38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We were visiting with family that live near by and booked the room for a few nights...the orginal rooms we were given we had gone out and bought cleaning suplies to clean the tub and shower there was used moldy soap bars in the shower..the cleaners were not even cutting thru the dirt.....we complained and were given other rooms on the second level the bath rooms were not as bad but you could tell where they sprayed cleaning agents and never srubbed it out...other family members killed roaches in their room and infact brought them back home with them how disgusting is that that is why we called it the roach in ..my father killed one crawling on him while sleeping!!! i would not bath my two yr old in that tub we bathed her at our relatives house

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smsPunxsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

For over $70, I was not impressed. The pool was not open. The surfaces in the room were damaged. No pictures on the walls. The toilet was not clean. There was a dead bug in between the sheets. The "free" continental breakfast was a joke. There was coffee and stale danish. No fruit, fruit juice, cereal, toast, muffin etc. The wall are too thin. I was awaken by people in the next room around 12:30 am. The noise was so loud I was going to call the police. Then I listened and realized that they were speaking in normal speaking tone. Don't waste your time or money. You can sleep in you vehicle and get better results.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank way2goclr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raeford
14.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville Fort Bragg
17.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hope Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
16.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
17.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Raeford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Raeford

Address: 115 Fayetteville Road, Raeford, NC 28376-2562 (Formerly Days Inn Raeford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raeford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raeford
Price Range: $79 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Raeford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more for your money at the Quality Inn(R) Hotel in Raeford, North Carolina, centrally located in downtown Raeford. We are walking distance to many dining and retail establishments. You can also visit all the popular Raeford attractions near our Quality Inn, including: Carolina Horse Park North Carolina Turkey Festival McLauchlin Park Raeford Hoke Museum Wide Open Motocross Park U.S. Army bases Fort Bragg and Pope Army Airfield are nearby. We are a short drive to Fayetteville, Rockingham, and Southern Pines. Get more value with full-service amenities like a access to a copy and fax services. Additional amenities at our pet-friendly hotel include a picnic area in addition to: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Your room has everything you need to relax, including a 40-inch flat-screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and more! Explore Raeford, NC with ease by staying at our Quality Inn hotel. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Raeford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raeford Hotel Raeford
Raeford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing