We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the bugs bed bite from Raeford NC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Raeford
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raeford
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This Days inn in Raeford NC should be closed down. I visit this hotel from June 30 to July 6 due to family reunion. This hotel does not hold the name of Days Inn. I do travel alot 1st day there i had a flood in my hotel room 126 they move me to 219. Both room the tub was peeled and it looks like the tub was not washed out. I asked employee there where was the next hotel and they stated to me that the other hotel had rats, and bed bugs. People are leaving there to come here. Rats I can scare away but the bed bugs I will not tolerate. I experience bed bugs at the hotel in Raeford NC on July 6. The reason you can not catch them is because they change the bed every day and cover it with dark comforter. If you follow these step which i learn from a 20/20 episode. The key to this tell them to remove the dark comforter off the bed you do not want it on the bed. They use the dark comforter to hide the bed bugs. I had to throw out a dress, a hair scarf, buy bed bugs spray and get my hair done over because one bed bugs hatch thousand of eggs. You know the saying do not let the bed bugs bite. If you don't want them stay out of Raeford NC Days Inn.....I was also told the the Manager of this Days Inn does not care and try to fixed up anything....As per the worker he is the slumlord of the hotel....The pool was closed. The water was turn off for at least a hour or more to fixed the plumbing and they rent it out with 2 bed hold at least 5 to 6 man a night. Wow.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kendra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 76 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here while visiting family that are in the military. While the rooms are clean, they could stand a renovation. The tubs finish was coming off. The lighting is eco, just not bright enough. When we arrived, I noticed room doors open with people standing and milling about drinking on the walks and in the parking lot. This continued for the 3 days we were there. Also the pool is very small and needed cleaning. We drove to the coast [Holden] 1 day and used the pool at Fort Bragg another. The Continental breakfast was cold cereal, coffee and juice, and fruit. I think I saw a few bagels too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Was Getting Some Ice & All You Heard Was ***** **** You! I know its not a guests room, didnt have a number on it. The spanish girl is a very rude lady, the young man i spoke to was the best! The room was okay just didnt like the stuff i heard coming from that room, maybe you should take your problems to jerry springer & if its a manager maybe its time for a replacement.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exxplosive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

It was really not so bad as you expect after reading the experiences of other guests. Initially we decided to drive a bit further after seeing all the negative information, but due to circumstances we did go to the Days Inn. After checking our bed (for bugs....) and the bathroom I had a good night's sleep. Yes, probably working people were sitting outside in the evening and had something to drink together and talked a bit loud, but this did not bother us. And no, there was not a big breakfast besides coffee and some donut things, but that counts for a lot of motels where you have to get a paid breakfast somewhere else. Keep in mind that some visitors break down everything and leave their own filthy dirt behind. We sometimes feel very sorry for cleaning staff we suppose to do their job in a couple of minutes.........

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed Thursday, Friday, and Saturday nights. We booked through hotels.com. When we got to our room, it looked like someone else was staying in it. The bed was a mess and the tv on; there were no linens in the bathroom, and the trash was not taken out. My husband asked them to move us. The lady was rude about it but complied. They put us in a smoking room that was just fine, but the place overall had a very run down feel to it. The continental breakfast was disappointing, but our weekend went on. Nothing else went wrong with our room, but we will not be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmBck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I had an event in the area and needed a place close by. Showed up here at midnight and was told by the lazy lady at the counter it was all book up. Even thou I could see 10 unoccupied rooms from the lobby. The next evening I had to try again.. Major mistake. Nicer staff this time but.... The room smelled bad, paper falling off the walls and the "painted" bathtub was peeling. Noise all night long. Just plain nasty. I would have done much better taking another return trip back out to I-95 for a room half the price that was a pleasure to stay in. Never staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We went to NC as a family to attend a funeral. We called well in advance requesting rooms together. Instead our rooms were spread out among other travelers who partied loudly all night, knocking on our doors at times. The rooms were NOT CLEAN and one had used washclothes, beer cans and personal items still in it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marymc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raeford
14.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fayetteville Fort Bragg
20.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hope Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Raeford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Raeford

Address: 115 Fayetteville Road, Raeford, NC 28376-2562 (Formerly Days Inn Raeford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raeford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raeford
Price Range: $84 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Raeford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more for your money at the Quality Inn(R) Hotel in Raeford, North Carolina, centrally located in downtown Raeford. We are walking distance to many dining and retail establishments. You can also visit all the popular Raeford attractions near our Quality Inn, including: Carolina Horse Park North Carolina Turkey Festival McLauchlin Park Raeford Hoke Museum Wide Open Motocross Park U.S. Army bases Fort Bragg and Pope Army Airfield are nearby. We are a short drive to Fayetteville, Rockingham, and Southern Pines. Get more value with full-service amenities like a access to a copy and fax services. Additional amenities at our pet-friendly hotel include a picnic area in addition to: Free deluxe continental breakfast Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Your room has everything you need to relax, including a 40-inch flat-screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and more! Explore Raeford, NC with ease by staying at our Quality Inn hotel. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Raeford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raeford Hotel Raeford
Raeford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing