We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Elegant and spacious house in a beautiful...”
other traveler has booked this property
The majestic Glebe House, nestled on the side of a hill in the village of Naunton
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The majestic Glebe House, nestled on the side of a hill in the village of Naunton
The stunning library, with a real fire Opulent, country house living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
The majestic Glebe House, nestled on the side of a hill in the village of Naunton
The stunning library, with a real fire
Opulent, country house living room
Elegantly furnished
A lovely dining area, which comfortably seats ten guests
A great space for relaxing with friends or family
The stunning, recently fitted kitchen
Tastefully decorated and well-lit
The large, sociable breakfast bar
Well-equipped for home cooking!
The characterful sitting room, with a cosy real fire
The peaceful snug, with a comfy double sofa bed
The ground floor cloakroom contains a toilet and wash basin
The master bedroom, with a super king size bed and a wonderful Juliette balcony
A well-proportioned and stylish room
The master bedroom leads into a large ensuite bathroom...
...with a freestanding bath and shower attachment, plus a separate walk in shower, and a toilet
Bedroom 2, a lovely room, with a king size bed
Beautifully presented
The stylish first floor landing contains a cosy window seat
Bedroom 3, which contains a king size bed
With lovely views of the rear garden
Bedroom 4, a dual aspect room on the lower ground floor...
...with a king size bed...
...and an ensuite bathroom, which contains a walk-in shower, toilet and wash basin
Bedroom 5, which contains two single beds
A spacious room
The beautiful ensuite bathroom, with a bath with shower attachment, walk-in shower, toilet and wash
A stunning outside social space
Perfect for those warmer months
With stunning views of the Cotswold countryside
The wonderful garden surrounds the property, providing plenty of space to relax and unwind
Glebe House, a wonderful country retreat!
...the picturesque village of Naunton
The well-regarded local pub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Naunton, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zek00
Horley
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Elegant and spacious house in a beautiful Cotswold village”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This lovely house was perfect for our group of five friends. The house is comfortable and spacious with good-sized bedrooms (no box rooms)...and lots of storage spaces that we enjoyed exploring. The throughout underfloor heating was wonderful for warming up cold feet. The February weather was rubbish but still the grounds of the house were pleasant to view - I can only imagine how lovely it would be in spring and summer. The village is small and quiet - the warm-coloured Cotswold stone houses are very attractive. Bourton-on-the-water and Stow-on-the-wold are nearby and worth visiting. I have no hesitation in recommending Glebe House.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALee307
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house but customer experience disappointing”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked Glebe House for my mother-in-laws 60th birthday. We had a lovely weekend together and the location is beautiful. However, we were most disappointed that our deposit was not returned in full despite the fact we caused no damage to the property. We found this to be in poor taste considering the amount that we had paid to stay. The property is a very high standard but unfortunately this left us feeling disappointed

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
Character Cottages, as a marketing agency, does not look after or maintain any cottages. The following is written by the owner's appointed property manager at Glebe House:
"We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the beautiful Glebe House, we are extremely disappointed that you feel you had a bad guest experience due to a small amount of the damage deposit being withheld after your stay. This action is not something that we take lightly and is an extremely rare occurrence but in this case it was necessary to replace the item that had been broken to ensure the property continued to function correctly."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence...
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful House in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with a group of friends to celebrate my wife's 30th birthday. It was a beautiful house in beautiful surroundings. We couldn't have hoped for anything better. Character Cottages were very professional in their approach, and we had no problems along the way. I would recommend this place to anyone if something special is what you are after.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully furnished house in fantastic surroundings.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing