We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed there in July 2012 and had a terrible experience. We stayed in a room near the pool as soon as I walk in I knew it was not a good situation the person next to us had there door open with gallon of liquor everywhere and smoking (not cigarettes)! We origianally book because we needed a cheap place to stay on the way to the Outer Banks-we should have stayed at the Holiday Inn and spent the more money. We couldn't sleep the whole night. The bed and room smelled bad and there were people partying all night long! They were doing drugs and the staff would not do anything. We called several times and we should have just called the police! DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SBTillery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 68 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

First Impression was poor, and went down hill from there... Rooms are old, damp and stinky. Tried one room, sink leaked, didn't even want to use bathroom or sit on beds. Tried another, it was even worse than the first. Decided to get our money back and left. Would rather have slept in the car. If the Holiday Inn is full, drive to another city! It will be worth it!

Room Tip: Nick Named the Port-o-Potty. Locals say grow op options available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

check in was quick and easy front desk lady seem to know the area pretty well. Other people working there where also helpfull and nice. We had a room near the pool and the kids enjoyed them selfs a lot as did my husband and myself. The room was nice and clean. We will stay here next year for our beach trip!!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank draginfly83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Room smelled, pool so cloudy the bottom was not visible, exterior corridors filthy and luke warm hot water in the morning. The continental breakfast was pitiful. If you can't get a room st the local Holiday Inn express, keep going.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGrillGy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed one SAT night early JAN 2013. Room was fine, complete with fridge, microwave, hair dryer. Liked the king bed and sofa layout. Missed the free continental breakfast so no comment on that, but was nice it was offered. Had one of the rooms away from the highway so was pretty quiet, not so sure about the rooms facing the highway as the highway is pretty close. But in-room heater was a littel loud. Staff was friendly. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank votefordems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is not the Ritz Carlton but is not nearly as expensive either! About half the price of the more expensive place in Plymouth. The room was clean, the king-sized bed was comfortable. The room was also quiet and the staff was friendly. Don't expect much at breakfast, though. Very limited and served in a tiny area. Other than the breakfast we didn't have any complaints. This is a great value stay and we would definately stay here again! There is a good Pizza Hut next door, also.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wac0traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here form the weekend. The rooms looked good but we had to leave the door open for a time because of the musty smell. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay then this hotel will do. The continental breakfast is limited. We found it odd that only white bread was served. The apples were not crisp.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#1 of 3 in Plymouth
84 reviews
16.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Edenton
Hampton Inn Edenton
#1 of 2 in Edenton
418 reviews
18.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Williamston
Econo Lodge Williamston
#3 of 6 in Williamston
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Athol Plantation
Athol Plantation
#6 of 8 in Edenton
11 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 510 Highway 64 East, Plymouth, NC 27962 (Formerly Port-O Plymouth Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: $56 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port o`Plymouth Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing