We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!”

Blind Squirrel Brewery & Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Plumtree
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Blind Squirrel Brewery & Lodge is an award winning craft brewery, 5 Bedroom Lodge, Restaurant, Winery, & Disc Golf Course. Our gift shop features branded clothing and merchandise, as well as unique gifts & pottery. Visit our facilities year round on Fri-Sun or plan a private event for any day of the week. We offer a fantastic pub style menu as well as creative appetizers and featured entrees. We specialize in weddings, corporate dinners, & other private functions throughout the year and can work with you to create the perfect menu for your event. Lodging ranges from $100-$130 a night and amenities include unrestricted access to the disc golf course and North Toe River.
Panama City Beach, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We just returned from a weekend at the Toe River Lodge and enjoyed delicious meals and great service! The staff was welcoming and our waitress, Erin, was great! Our only regret was that we had to leave before partaking of the Sunday brunch. It was being set out as we left and the only reason we didn't stay was the 10 hour drive in front of us! It looked fabulous! Next time we will go home on Monday!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpzebro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    36
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love this place and the people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We spent last weekend at Toe River Lodge and Cafe and could not have asked for more! We were judging BBQ in nearby Spruce Pine and our friend Steve had recommend this place. Everyone was warm and friendly. Since we arrived Friday evening, we decided to have dinner at the Cafe. The food as well as the wine (from their winery) was fabulous. Breakfast which was included with the room was so good and plentiful that I decided NOt to judge BBQ but assist with team turn ins LOL. We had reservations at restaurant near Boone for Saturday night but cancelled since the food had been so good on Friday. It also gave us the opportunity to visit their brewery, yet another pleasant surprise. One of the biggest surprises was the wonderful Sunday Brunch (also included with the room). We decided to wait for it and it was well worth it. There are too many items to list and again, everything was fabulous!! Can't wait to return!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MillionMiler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“We will definitely be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great facilities, great people, great time! Loved everything! We stated in the creek side cabin and despite rain the entire trip, we had an absolute blast. The zip line tour is a must-do!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winston salem
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very quaint and inviting; Food is OK.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were unable to make a reservation for lodging but did visit for the beer festival and lunch. The festival really wasn't much of a festival, six beer tastings and about five random vendors. We had lunch in the cafe but they were on a limited menu due to the festival, which I understand. The food was OK but they charge extra for side items with a $10 sandwich. That's a bit ridiculous. The staff was very nice and the property is upkept and inviting to walk around and peruse.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank corama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Y, Manager at Blind Squirrel Brewery & Lodge, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed yourself but you really should price fresh trout before you talk about pricing being ridiculous. That trout was harvested by us, cleaned, filleted, pin boned, beer battered, and fried. The only thing that is ridiculous is the amount of labor that goes into bringing you one of the freshest dishes in the high country to have you complain about it. I challenge you to find a better fish sandwich at the same price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great Restaurant, laid back atmosphere and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Fantastic, fresh food and wonderful atmosphere. Our family had a large reunion and they were very accommodating and made us feel so welcome. Diverse menu for all appetites!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stanhill94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blind Squirrel Brewery & Lodge also viewed

Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
 
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
Burnsville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Newland, North Carolina Mountains
Linville Falls, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Blind Squirrel Brewery & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing