We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Restaurant, laid back atmosphere and very friendly staff”

Blind Squirrel Brewery & Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Plumtree
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Blind Squirrel Brewery & Lodge is an award winning craft brewery, 5 Bedroom Lodge, Restaurant, Winery, & Disc Golf Course. Our gift shop features branded clothing and merchandise, as well as unique gifts & pottery. Visit our facilities year round on Fri-Sun or plan a private event for any day of the week. We offer a fantastic pub style menu as well as creative appetizers and featured entrees. We specialize in weddings, corporate dinners, & other private functions throughout the year and can work with you to create the perfect menu for your event. Lodging ranges from $100-$130 a night and amenities include unrestricted access to the disc golf course and North Toe River.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great Restaurant, laid back atmosphere and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Fantastic, fresh food and wonderful atmosphere. Our family had a large reunion and they were very accommodating and made us feel so welcome. Diverse menu for all appetites!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stanhill94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    36
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Having numerous and serious health problems, especially walking, I did not expect to enjoy as I did. We had a family get-together with 14 members. Each one of us from the oldest (77-me) to our youngest, (Landy 8 and Faye 10). Everything was at the top;hospitality, care, protection, highly qualified staff and excellent + food. Please accept our appreciation for the staff's assistance with a smile. Never a face that was not lighted with a smile. We'll be back!Hundreds of the "greater Hill family and friends) have heard or will hear of this and I'm sure we either go shortly or join us at a later date. Please keep note of those coming from our family for a special visit in the future. It should be over 100 in the next year!
Bless each and all of you and especially Edie and Will. Please see our facebook page for pictures.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex
1 review
“WOW... was looking for a bargain getaway and landed in a goldmine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My family and I were looking for a little get away over the Memorial weekend...little did we know when we "stumbled" along your website... We were having such an awesome time.....The cabin we stayed at was just what we were looking for and it sure beats pooping a tent late at night :-), but yet we had the feel of actually "camping"....the staff (and I mean each and everyone of them!) was so welcoming and just blew our expectations out of the water! We also did the ZIP Lining adventure and let me tell you what a blast my whole family had!!! Philip and Brian were just to funny and made this even a much more extincting thrill! The food was OMG! I personally had the Trout and it was just yummi.... every meal that was served to us that day was fantastic! Anyway i know we will be coming back many more times and hope that you will too! This place was a little place of heaven. Thank you guys!

The Milham's

P.S.: The History of this family owned business is very interesting as well....check it out!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A PLUM of a Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

What a surprise to discover such fine dining in Plumtree. Had the (fresh, locally raised) trout lemon pepper special, with a stacked potatoe/turnip/beet delight and it was perfection. Their inhouse IPA was the perfect touch with this delightful meal. The chocolate mouse was deeply rich. Glad I'd hiked to the top of Linville Falls earlier! The staff are lovely and attentive and the chefs really know what they are doing. Came back for lunch the next day and had one of the best salmon cakes ever, with sliced potatoes and other goodies inside and a yummy remoulade. In addition to their brewery and winery they grow their own veggies out back. If you are anywhere in this area - do not miss this exceptional restaurant. Looking forward to coming back soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skrubjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
“LOVED OUR YURT STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We arrived at the Toe River Lodge on Friday 05/24...upon getting there we were quickly blessed to meet Eedie and Will (sorry if the spelling isn't correct). We headed to the Brewery to taste a few beers! The Nut Brown Ale was my favorite but the IPA was very delicious as well! Our YURT was 1 mileish from the Lodge so we followed Will to our home for the weekend. Everything felt so right about staying here as we pulled in the driveway...it was a very quite location on the hillside of the mountain...The bed was very comfortable...we slept very well...
We video'd our ride from the Lodge to the YURT...it is the most precious memory and we've watched it a 1000 times... The campground was very clean, the hospitality was out of this world and we WILL be back. Probably very soon...I'm already out of my Nut Brown :( I recommend this to anyone who loves to camp!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blind Squirrel Brewery & Lodge also viewed

Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
 
Spruce Pine, North Carolina Mountains
Burnsville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Newland, North Carolina Mountains
Linville Falls, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Blind Squirrel Brewery & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing