We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pittsboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosemary House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 4 Pittsboro B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Both the innkeepers, Karen and Laura, were very friendly and helpful to ensure our late check-ins were smooth and trouble-free. Our family enjoyed staying in the Willow Room - cozy and comfortable. The quality of shampoo/conditioner provided is much better than those provided by other accommodations. We were always anticipating surprises at breakfast. Rosemary never failed us! We would definitely return should we visit the area again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HHL0880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    15
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
53
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My daughter and I had a delightful couple of days at the Rosemary House Bed and Breakfast. We each had our own room upstairs, and both were wonderful. We both commented on the very soft sheets on the beds (where can we get some?), and the breakfasts were splendid. Across the street is the Pittsboro Roadhouse, where we had two of the best meals we had ever had. I would definitely go back - maybe with my husband next time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyned72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, SC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay in the Haven room which is the only first floor room in the five room inn. Parking is convenient behind the inn, so we didn't have to park the car on the street. The breakfast was great! We will definitely stay here again on future trips to Pittsboro.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_F75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were back in town for the Annual Library Book Sale and booked our favorite room in the Rosemary House. Had a wonderful time there again. Enjoyed my favorite breakfast also! Thank you. We'll be back! :)

Room Tip: The first floor room has a gas fireplace, comfortable bed and a huge garden tub whirlpool in the bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baydon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were very pleased with the Rosemary House Bed and Breakfast. The outdoor spaces were beautiful as well as the indoor rooms. Food was good and service was excellent. Eggs were from a flock owned by our cook/innkeeper. Enjoyed the coffee/tea area upstairs which was available 24 hrs. The Willow room had two very comfortable beds and the bathroom was large and well designed. The sheets were the softest I had ever seen.
We will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My husband and I loved the Rosemary House. We were greeted by Laura who was attentive to our needs throughout our entire stay. Our room was very comfortable, clean and quiet! The breakfast was delicious too. Will definitely be back in the near future for some R&R.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieLarryLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Driving through the charming little town of Pittsboro set the mood for an amazing trip. We were greeted with a warm welcome into the beautiful entrance of Rosemary house. My daughter enjoyed the sitting room filled with games and books for children while my husband and I sat and enjoyed a cup a coffee. Many B&Bs are not child friendly but this was pleasant for the whole family. Our room was clean and cozy just what we were hoping for. The night manager was especially friendly and gracious. Breakfast was delicious especially for an eight year olds picky taste. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly_Jesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsboro
14.8 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,275 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro
14.7 mi away
The Franklin
The Franklin
#4 of 18 in Chapel Hill
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Chapel Hill / Southern Village
21.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
15.6 mi away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#10 of 18 in Chapel Hill
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemary House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemary House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rosemary House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 76 West St, Pittsboro, NC 27312-9416
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pittsboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pittsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic charming Pittsboro, Rosemary House is a 1912 Colonial Revival home with five guest bedrooms, each with private bath. Two rooms have two-person airjet tubs and fireplaces. Free wifi, cable TV, air conditioning, ceiling fans, bottomless cookie jar, and full breakfast are included. Sit down in a rocker on our enormous front porch, shaded by sugar maples, and relax. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing