We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just passing by”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pittsboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosemary House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 4 Pittsboro B&B and Inns
georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just passing by”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The Rosemary B&B is clean, comfortable and well located in the town center. Less than a block away is a great local
restaurant - The General Store Cafe. I enjoyed 2 dinners at the Cafe that were delightful. The food is locally sourced and excellent. The decor is eclectic, the service was very good and they had a nice white wine.

The Rosemary B&B needs to have more staff to provide information, directions and interact with guests. I only saw one person briefly in my 2 day stay. The second night I was the only person in the Rosemary House, which was spooky, as a single female traveler. I was told that a staff member lives on property or neaby.

Early meetings prevented me from having breakfast at the B&B, but comments in the Guest Book all indicated that it was very good,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    15
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
53
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Fl
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We came to Pittsboro so my husband could take a weekend class at the Woodwrights Workshop. He was thrilled with that experience and is already planning to return. But, I digress....We stayed at the Rosemary House Bed & Breakfast, which was in walking distance to anything in town and had a wonderful stay! The entire house is well-kept, service and food were wonderful and staff were exceptional. We could not have asked for a better stay for the price and will stay again when we return to Pittsboro.

Room Tip: All rooms looked eqully nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Principal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2011

The house is beautiful. I loved the free teas and coffee and bottled water. I loved the old-fashioned bathtub. The breakfast was pretty good. The first day we had eggs benedict, but they were cooked wrong (yolks were cooked all the way through). The second day we had scrambled eggs, grits, apricot bread pudding, and vegetarian sausage (this is a vegetarian establishment). I found our room was very cold - wish they would turn up the heat. Also, I saw two bugs at the sink, one of which was a roach that had scuttled up the drain and then scuttled right back down before I could get it. Weird because I found the place pretty clean. I like getting to know the owners, but unfortunately they are here once a week and our main interaction with the hired staffperson was during breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unbeknownst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire,
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Had a really peaceful time: Rooms were nice and clean with some period features.

Staff were really helpful and friendly.

Breakfast was really good, cooked just for you.

This was our first "venture" into small town USA and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianandju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2010

My husband and I spent four nights at Rosemary House and it was an exceptionally nice stay. True southern hospitality, with a charmingly decorated, comfortable room, delicious breakfasts and a cookie jar filled with delicious treats----which I am now longing for now. Our spacious room had a gas fireplace and a large jetted tub. Soaking in the tub was a treat. Pittsboro is a cute town with some wonderful shops and restaurants, all within walking distance of the B&B. Also well located to Chapel Hill. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I first want to comment on the person who wrote from Vienna, VA. I am from the same area and people here can be very snooty. Really, no small glasses...big deal. And the breakfast was delicious when I was there. I don't know who cooked their breakfast, but Ginna did a wonderful job with ours (and I was picky because I was pregnant). I still want to know where to get the sweet potato pancakes.

My husband and i had gone to the B&B for a romantic getaway before our 2nd child was born. It was just the quiet place I needed. We were in the Retreat room. We had a gas fireplace and a wonderful jacuzzi tub. I usually don't get in tubs in a hotel, but the entire room was very clean. I could tell someone really spent the time for me to be comfortable. I slept so good that night too. Once again, I was pregnant and not sleeping well at the time. But, our bed was very cozy. I also liked the fact that I could get tea anytime I wanted and they had bottled water as well. I really had a fun time in Pittsboro, relaxing at the B&B and walking around the streets with little shops. I am pregnant with my 3rd child and plan on staying there again sometime soon.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kwatson57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daufuskie Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2010

We felt so comfortable at Rosemary House. The rooms are beautiful and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsboro
14.8 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 18 in Chapel Hill
1,278 reviews
14.7 mi away
The Franklin
The Franklin
#4 of 18 in Chapel Hill
615 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Chapel Hill / Southern Village
15.6 mi away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#10 of 18 in Chapel Hill
441 reviews
14.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Siler City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemary House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemary House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rosemary House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 76 West St, Pittsboro, NC 27312-9416
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pittsboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pittsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic charming Pittsboro, Rosemary House is a 1912 Colonial Revival home with five guest bedrooms, each with private bath. Two rooms have two-person airjet tubs and fireplaces. Free wifi, cable TV, air conditioning, ceiling fans, bottomless cookie jar, and full breakfast are included. Sit down in a rocker on our enormous front porch, shaded by sugar maples, and relax. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing