We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outsanding service, elegance ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Fearrington House Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Pittsboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Outsanding service, elegance ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Charming elegance, luxury, relaxation.. delicious .. all wonderful. Luis at front desk very, very helpful!!! The turn-down service a great touch...small carafe of port, chocolates and slippers! The staff is the best!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A-Spa-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    27
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
141
10
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

On a trip down the east coast we decided to go out of our way a bit to try this Inn for one evening since it has such a good reputation. The laid back luxury of the Inn did not disappoint. The Inn is situated in the Village of Fearrington a quaint village built around a former farm which anchors the larger Fearrington community. The Inn rooms are spread out in buildings around the beautifully landscaped village. Although this is not a low price choice, it was packed with value. We booked a mid- week break package that included a "high tea", a credit for dinner at one of the two restaurants on property and a cooked breakfast. The lovely tea included both savory and sweet treats on a 3 level tower and a very nice choice of teas. We had dinner in the casual restaurant, the Granary. The food was very well prepared, well priced and attractively served. There was a good wine by the glass list and they offered a two glass sized carafe at a very reasonable price. We are foodies and my husband said it was the best hanger steak he has ever had. The cooked to order breakfast was also very good. It started with fresh squeezed juices and a choice of breads, including biscuits, and their own jams. Our breakfasts were outstanding and the portions were very generous. When we arrived we were informed that we had been upgraded to a suite. The suite was beautiful and very comfortable with an enormous bathroom. At turndown they brought a small decanter of port, chocolate truffles and arranged slippers at our bedside. When we checked out they offered us chilled bottles of water for our trip. All of these details added up to a luxurious but still laid back stay.

Room Tip: The rooms are in two story buildings but there are no elevators so ask for a ground floor room if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
736 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were there for a wedding and had a great time. Nice lunch in the Granary. Delicious Southern breakfasts and tea in the main house. Large comfortable rooms with free wifi, very comfortable beds and nice ambiance. Nice outside beer garden with music, and The Goat, a nice espresso and snack shop. Great place for a wedding in the converted barn. Just south of Chapel Hill, north of Ft Bragg, and an hour north of Pinehurst. Friendly and efficient staff. A very nice weekend in the country.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conseiller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Beautiful elegant and charming. A great experience. A perfect getaway. Breakfast was delicious. A wonderful place. Easy going ambiance. Avoid Mondays as restaurant is closed. Low key relaxation in tasteful setting.

Room Tip: Up grade to grand suite if you can its fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stopped at Fearrington Inn on the way back from a family vacation (40 people in 5 houses). We loved the quiet elegance of the property. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite on arrival. It was tastefully decorated with a soft, comfortable bed and a large bath...that included a jacuzzi. The turn-down service was a great touch...a small carafe of port, chocolates and slippers! The staff made us feel welcome and relaxed. We would go back again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woznime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We recently spent three nights and we were impressed with the quality of the whole village. I was surprised to find a village instead of just a hotel. It is beautifully planned out and great for walks. Our room was very comfortable and furnished with some antiques but the design and fabrics were exceptional. A large bathroom. We were upgraded to a suite with a living room with TV there as well as the bedroom. Right off a charming courtyard. There are two rooms off the courtyard for guests, one the Sun Room and the other with fireplace that we enjoyed. We ate The Granary two nights and we were pleased with menu and service. Tea each afternoon is a must as the tower of goodies was hard to pass up. Our dinner in the main house was a highlight! Fabulous menu and very innovative. And don't miss the biscuits at breakfast!
Loved it! Also fun to visit the Duke campus, gardens and Nasher Museum. And UNC in Chapel Hill.
Reminded us somewhat of Blackberry Farm as both are meticulous.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

My long weekend at Fearrington was the perfect place to relax and unwind! Upon check in, I was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite, more like a luxury apartment, complete with a entrance patio, front door, separate living and bedroom, large walk-in closet and spacious bath with heated towel bars and heated floor! The staff was top notch and service oriented.
Fearrington village has a cute restaurant with a good selection of sandwiches, salads, wine and ice cream. On the weekend, there was live music and a pizza cooker outside.
Strolling the walkways and to see the belted cows in the mornings was truly a highlight! The cows are beloved by the locals, there were several babies just a few weeks old.
Tea at the Fearrington House restaurant was a delicious experience and the perfect way to unwind after arriving. The included breakfast was plentiful and skillfully prepared. Service was excellent.
If you are looking for a luxurious place in the country to get away from it all, Fearrington is for you! It would be perfect for couples, or traveling alone like I did. I felt very safe, cared for and pampered. Loved it!

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom suite was incredible, very private, quite luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsboro
7.8 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
18.5 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
15.6 mi away
Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
9.2 mi away
Rizzo Center
Rizzo Center
#1 of 17 in Chapel Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fearrington House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fearrington House Inn

Property: The Fearrington House Inn
Address: 2000 Fearrington Village Ctr, Pittsboro, NC 27312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Pittsboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pittsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fearrington House Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fearrington House Inn is a Relais & Chateaux property located just south of Chapel Hill, North Carolina. Set amidst extensive gardens and rolling pastures, this 32 room inn features individually decorated rooms and suites as well as award-winning service. Guests also enjoy relaxing treatments at the Spa at Fearrington and browsing our stores including Dovecote and Haven, both home and gift shops, and McIntyre's Books, one of the South's most celebrated independent bookstores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your The Fearrington House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fearrington House Hotel Pittsboro
Fearrington Inn Pittsboro Nc
Fearrington House Pittsboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing