We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking for some local BBQ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carolina Brewery

Carolina Brewery
Ranked #10 of 45 Restaurants in Pittsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Spend Your Night Out At Carolina Brewery: If you're looking for a great place to grab some grub and drink a fine microbrew or glass of wine then you need to swing by Carolina Brewery of Pittsboro, NC. Carolina Brewery offers a deliciously diverse menu selection - not what you might expect from a brewpub! You'll fall in love with our Pittsboro location. It's perfect for celebrating fun events with your family and friends. From birthdays to game nights, our pub is the place to be. Opened In 2007: After the great success of our first location in Chapel Hill we decided to grow our family by adding our fantastic Pittsboro location. For 8 years, this location has been serving great beer right at the intersection of Hwy 501 and the 64 bypass.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
233 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Looking for some local BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

You wouldn't expect a micro-brewery to have local pulled pork BBQ and some of the best hushpuppies I've had. The complement of Brunswick Stew (a southern favorite) and cole slaw were great.

The wait staff is friendly and attentive and the restaurant and bar is rustic looking and you can view the brewing operation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JimH_Tarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    61
    25
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good food, good community spirit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

food is very good, although a little pricey...understand the beer selection is right impressive....they also offer a tour on Saturdays of the Brewery. Outdoor dining offered, and to the best of my knowledge, they also offer a Farmer's Market on Saturdays, unless that has changed. Very popular restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worst pizza ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We went to dinner her a few weeks ago and had the worst pizza I have ever had in my life. A store bought crust sort of like a non-sweet cookie with a couple pieces of cheese, a sliced tomato and a leaf of basil. It is noisy, dirty and has really bad food. Avoid at all costs.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I love the food, but the noise keeps us away.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We've never had a quarrel about the food here. Everything is nicely prepared, and they're always willing to work with my husband's garlic allergy, which can be a real problem for chefs these days. I most recently had a nice pizza in the bar. The service is quite good. But the noise is absolutely awful, especially if you're seated near the bar.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice gathering place with friends or co-workers.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Roomy and can spread out for groups. Good food, fairly priced, and v. good service. Little noisy on occasion.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lasagna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Carolina Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing