We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50/50”
Review of Carolina Brewery

Carolina Brewery
Ranked #10 of 45 Restaurants in Pittsboro
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Spend Your Night Out At Carolina Brewery: If you're looking for a great place to grab some grub and drink a fine microbrew or glass of wine then you need to swing by Carolina Brewery of Pittsboro, NC. Carolina Brewery offers a deliciously diverse menu selection - not what you might expect from a brewpub! You'll fall in love with our Pittsboro location. It's perfect for celebrating fun events with your family and friends. From birthdays to game nights, our pub is the place to be. Opened In 2007: After the great success of our first location in Chapel Hill we decided to grow our family by adding our fantastic Pittsboro location. For 8 years, this location has been serving great beer right at the intersection of Hwy 501 and the 64 bypass.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“50/50”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The food was pretty good. We ate in the bar the night of a Duke basketball game. We were seated fairly quickly. The service form our waitress wasn't horrible but bad enough to detract from the meal. We just moved into the area and may give it one try since we saw other waitresses working hard and being efficient.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyGuyRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    63
    26
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Carolina Brewery makes some really special beers to drink in the restaurant or to take home. Some of their brews they make all year others are seasonal. They make a great IPA, but my favorite is the Octoberfest, which unfortunately is seasonal. I stopped in to eat lunch this past week and had the Fish and Chips - great fried catfish in a beer batter. I picked up a couple of growlers to take home too. I just love this place. Great service, Great food, Great beer, and good atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCGolfer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun place on Sunday mornings”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We enjoy the breakfast on Sunday morning. This is a fun hang out for the motorcycle crowd for a late morning breakfast. You can see 40 or 50 bikes lined up for breakfast. Food is good too!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Great food and awesome staff, as always. Best place to come to and not be in a hurry. Menu changes enough to keep it interesting and so do the taps.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler
Level Contributor
124 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Food and Drinks Excellent - Waitstaff needs Training”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Went with a group of friends. Food all good, all hot, one minor error, but it was corrected immediately. Beer selection is good and all of their own brews are tasty. Waitress we had didn't have a clue. Would come to the table, find one thing needed and take off. Didn't matter that 5 drinks were empty, the table was stacked full of empty plates and glasses (we squeezed 5 people at a hightop for 4). Place wasn't busy - we finally hunted her down (she was off talking) and requested the table be cleared and drinks be brought. Unfortunately people do not fall into these jobs and know automatically what to do - they need training and guidance. Not sure where the floor manager was. Other than the inexpreienced waitstaff (minor in view of the entire evening of fun with friends) - this is a good place to get together.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Carolina Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing