We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique and Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angelina's Kitchen

Angelina's Kitchen
Ranked #20 of 45 Restaurants in Pittsboro
Price range: $8 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A dedicated Farm to Fork family restaurant. John and Angelina bring both Greek and New Mexican cooking styles to the menu. The menu changes daily based on what the local farmers have available. Also everything is made from scratch allowing us to offer GF, vegetarian and vegan options with confidence.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Unique and Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My visits here have been for lunch. Locally owned and run, super fresh and local ingredients, and just delicious. It's a limited menu, for either dine-in (a small, simple place), or carry out. Never had anything that wasn't dynamite: pita sandwiches, bowls, plates, all great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carl-n-Summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Always fresh and local”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I always enjoy the salads and meats. The flavors are fresh and the ingredients are usually local. This is a no-frills spot with an ordering counter and a small dining room.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mbaChapelHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Great People! Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Angelina and John and their crew are awesomely friendly and the food is fabulous! Their falafel might possibly be the best I've ever had. They are really serious about the local food movement and base their specials on what is locally available. Menu is a nice mix of Greek, Southwest, and their terrific blue plate specials. If it has been a stressful day and I need a good home cooked meal, I will tell the husband to get Angelina's!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank damestage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
“You'll be glad you ate here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I just love this place - the food is outstanding! I think the best part of eating in a small place like this is that Angelina has the freedom to be creative on-the-fly; she keeps her standard dishes available but she's free to add items as she pleases, with excellent results!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FrancisDiNardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Beef pita nom nom nom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Where do I start? The menu changes daily based on what's fresh from local farms. Everything is always delicious. The staff at Angelina's Kitchen is friendly, dedicated, and super accomodating of food allergies/special dietary needs. They have "kids' meals" with locally made toys. It's casual, fun, friendly, fast, and tasty. I highly recommend Angelina's Kitchen!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Angelina's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing