We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Belted Galloways!”

Fearrington Village
Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Pittsboro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This former 18th-century farm is now an upscale complex including fine shops, a market, a luxury inn and a gourmet restaurant.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Belted Galloways!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I'm a sucker for the Belted Galloway cows, as well as the Fainting Goats, which graze in the large pasture in front of Fearrington Village. This is a lovely place to go on a lazy afternoon.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Samson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    36
    15
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cute Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is one of the places we take out-of-town guests. It has a boutique feel and I can't imagine spending much money there, but it is fun to visit. The kids always like looking at the cows.

Helpful?
Thank jchamber73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We live in Fearrington Village - and love it here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We lived in Chapel Hill for many years, then left and missed the area, so decided to look into coming back. Fearrington Village had grown a lot while we were away, and we liked everything we saw when we visited 10 years ago. We bought a lot, but waited 3 years to build, and have now been in our custom-built house for 7 happy years. It's just a wonderful place to live, full of all kinds of interesting people, young and old.

Helpful?
6 Thank Suzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, peaceful and elegant surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

The food here is consistently excellent, the service is terrific, and the menu changes to reflect what's in season. The presentation matches some of the best New York has to offer. We've returned many times and will again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank NCGlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place for a wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Well, since we got married on the lawn at Fearrington, I am a little biased in my review. What's not to like? A Five Diamond hotel, great restaurant (but really pricey - we only go occasionally for anniversaries), belted cows and a great bookstore!

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fearrington Village also viewed

 

Been to Fearrington Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing