We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trailblazers Now, and Very Good - Everyone Satisfied”
Review of Trailblazers Bar & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Trailblazers Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Clemson, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Trailblazers Now, and Very Good - Everyone Satisfied”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

It's tough eating with youngsters. We can almost never find a place where everyone can eat, whether due to allergic reactions (an important issue) or crankiness (just irksome). Well, this place fit the bill for Sunday morning getaway day brunch.

One of us got an omelet while someone else got a burger and others got chicken alfredo. There was something for everyone. And it was tasty.

I wish there were an entry for Trailblazers, as it seems Gatekeeper ratings are dragging this place down.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SCDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    0
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brevard, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Name changed to Trailblazer”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Horrible, horrible. Only one other table for dinner the evening we were there. Now I know why. I don't think anything in the kitchen is not prepackaged or frozen. I had ribs. Looked and tasted as if they just came out of a bag. My husband had a salmon burger which was a salmon steak piece on a roll. This is a relatively inexpensive place but is too ambitious with the variety of choices on the menu. If they just offer a few menu items and could get more customers it might work. Definitely not working now.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lynnzoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Now called Trailblazer”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The decor especially by bar is heavy faux stone to simulate being in a cavern or cave. Not inviting at all. Breakfast came out with one slice of toast. Now, really! All of the unique crepe dishes all sounded very very sweet. Sorry.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southold, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stopped at the Gate”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We can't fairly evaluate the cuisine at this establishment since we did not stay for a meal. My wife and I were visiting my brother and his wife last August, and after attending church services decided to go for brunch, There were few patrons in this restaurant when we arrived and requested one of several vacant window tables. That request was refused. It was explained to us that the tables were 'assigned' according to the wait-staff schedule. Since the place was not busy, we asked once more for a window table, and once more were refused, as we were ushered to a dimly lit table in the back. Before we could even be seated, another party entered the restaurant and was immediately sent to one of the several vacant window tables we had requested moments earlier. We then exited the building and had an enjoyable brunch at another, friendlier restaurant. I doubt any of us will ever consider returning to the Gatekeeper or his Table.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EasternWillotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trailblazers Bar & Grill also viewed

Pisgah Forest, North Carolina Mountains
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina Mountains
 
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina Mountains
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing