We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too few choices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brevard
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
Reviewed June 16, 2007

This Hampton Inn isn't up to the standards for the chain, but there are too few choices in Brevard to say there is a better option. We laugh about the view over looking the Wal-mart parking lot. In such a beautiful part of the country, it's a shame they couldn't have selected a better hill. We've stayed here several times, but this last time noticed it's beginning to show some wear and tear and shabbiness. Our room didn't get cleaned one of the three days, presumably because we asked not to be disturbed when the crew was on the hall starting at 8:00 a.m. But, I still love those fluffy beds! And the staff was helpful and friendly, except when it came to difficulty connecting to wireless internet, when they seemed clueless and the "help" number provided in the room was not remotely helpful. (Fortunately, my college aged son was!) There are signs of a new chain starting construction, so until then, it'll be the Hampton Inn for us, and we'll check out other options if they don't remodel soon.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank roadripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Brevard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

613 - 618 of 618 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2007

No surprises, just a clean room, quick breakfast and easy getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marksfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2006

My wife and I found this Hampton Inn to be very Clean & Quiet.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
No pets were a real plus.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dbchetola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2006

A typical Hampton located next to Wal-Mart shopping center. Hotel access is along road bordering shopping center parking lot. Several stores (Wal-Mart, Bi-Lo, etc.) and restaurants (Taco Bell, Spurs Steakhouse, BBQ joint, etc.) within walking distance. Room was average size. Bathroom has small corner sink and lots of floor space. Small amount of mold in tub area but otherwise room was clean. Continental breakfast included frozen breakfast items (omelets, sausage biscuit, etc.) along with standard breads, cereals, etc. Two microwaves to nuke frozen items but still ended up with long lines when hotel was at or near capacity.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caneyfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2005

Hampton Inns are becoming my favorite with each visit. The hotels are always clean, the people are friendly and the breakfasts are the best. I was in Brevard for a wedding, so I cant imagine I will ever return, but if I do this place was much better than the Holiday Inn right down the street. (I know this cause friends were there and I visited them in their rooms). There are only 2 hotels in Brevard, so stay at the one next to the WalMart!!!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marvingardens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisgah Forest
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
4.1 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
340 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
246 reviews
15.6 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
477 reviews
14.4 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brevard

Address: 275 Forest Gate Dr, Brevard, NC, Pisgah Forest, NC 28768-7931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Pisgah Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
Price Range: $110 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brevard Hotel Pisgah Forest
Hampton Inn Pisgah Forest
Pisgah Forest Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing