We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to stay near Mt. Pisgah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brevard
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and found it to be a wonderful and accommodating facility. The staff is very friendly, the complementary breakfast was wonderful. and it is centrally between Brevard, Hendersonville, and Asheville. It is also located at the base of the parkway, so access is very convenient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Brevard area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank hazel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Brevard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 620 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

This Hampton is a little more dated than most and room is not very big and no fridge. But it is located right at entrance to Pisgah Forest and very convenient to the sites in the area. Staff was very friendly and we did not go to hang out in the room but to see the glory of God's creation so it more than met our needs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We are Hilton Rewards members and have stayed at several Hampton Inns. This one is is much like other Hampton Inns. Our room was clean, breakfast was what you would expect (biscuits, gravy, waffles, muffins, oatmeal, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, pre-cooked omelets, sausage, etc) The hotel is a short distance (you can bike it) to Pisgah Forest. The outdoor pool was small but very clean and the hotel has a fitness room. My only suggestion would be that they add a small guest laundry. I would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WriteinCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here in June 2014 for one night. We had a first floor room which was non-smoking with a king sized bed. The room smelled fresh and was clean. The bathroom is a but dated but it is clean and the Neutrogena toiletries were appreciated since I typically use those products anyway. The Staff were all very nice and the hot breakfast had so many options. The breakfast bar attendant was very busy and attentive. She kept the bar full even in the busiest times. We stayed here because it's literally one block from the Pisgah Forest entrance and there is a Walmart in front of the hotel in case you forget anything...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 525lisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here for the first time in years and hoped it had improved. We stay at Hampton Inns all the time and this one is not as nice as most and just too expensive. I think it may be expensive because of the limited availability of hotels in an area where lots of people are dropping kids off at camp. The bathroom felt old and outdated. We did not have an extra roll of toilet paper and had to ask for one since we were about to run out. We asked for someone to put one in our room as we left for dinner, and the guy at the front desk said he couldn't because the only one there. Garbage was overflowing out of the garbage can at the entrance so it looked unkept. I did like the recycling options for garbage by the elevators. The employees were pleasant!! I wouldn't have as much of an issue if I hadn't paid $195 after taxes for the room. I expect more for that price.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Have stayed here often over past several years including stays of 30 days--always top-notch of what you want. Breakfast had great variety-cookies in evening great. Housekeeping very courteous and accomodating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I've stayed at both major chain hotels in Brevard over the years. Prices fluctuate and are higher in early June due to start dates at nearby summer camps. My review mainly reflects cost (175.00 a night) to value. If I'd paid 70.00 I would have happier with my stay. 175.00 a night approaches resort rates.

The pros: lobby has been very tastefully updated recently. Staff is friendly. Room was clean.

The cons: hallways are in need of a re-do. Carpets are stained, paint is dingy. Elevator floor needs a cleaning. Breakfast is minimal.

Adequate stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisgah Forest
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
4.1 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
340 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
246 reviews
15.6 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
478 reviews
22.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brevard

Address: 275 Forest Gate Dr, Brevard, NC, Pisgah Forest, NC 28768-7931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Pisgah Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
Price Range: $110 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brevard Hotel Pisgah Forest
Hampton Inn Pisgah Forest
Pisgah Forest Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing