We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Poor breakfast bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brevard
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The amenities of the hotel and friendliness of the staff was excellent, however the breakfast bar was lacking in many areas, no meat offered and cheese omlettes were the only egg offering, some people are allergic to dairy products, therefore scrambled eggs would be a better option.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 634 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and helpful. We needed a place to dine and the recommendation was pleasing. We felt safe, the hotel was clean as well as comfortable. We would mostly stay again. Way to go Hampton Inn!! Pisgah Forest, NC

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was an excellent facility with helpful and friendly staff. Nice and comfortable furnishings. Very good breakfast. Free newspaper. Nice location with attractive landscaping. Good wifi service for no charge. In a nice city and a nice country location. Close to many outdoor attractions and activities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great customer service. The rooms were clean and smelled fresh. The breakfast personnel was very helpbul to individuals that had a restrictive diet. The wireless connection were good. Having a grab bag on our way out was great. We were able to get more done before had to stop. The kitchen area was clean and rodent free.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jodelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I am a fan of Hampton properties under normal circumstances - typically, with few exceptions, they deliver consistent quality at a reasonable price. I made a weekend trip to the mountains from Atlanta to drive the Blue Ridge Parkway and enjoy the fall scenery. The Hampton Inn in Pisgah Forest was in a perfect location for an overnight stop, and the rate was reasonable for the season, and on short notice.

When I arrived, the young woman at the front desk greeted us with a warm welcome and confirmed two double beds, smoking. Um, not what I was expecting... Do you have any non-smoking king rooms? Nope - this is the last room we have. OK, I guess I'll take it.

The room predictably smelled of smoke (of course), but worse, the "double" beds were slightly larger than twins, and were some of the most uncomfortable mattresses I have ever tried to sleep on. Seriously, these beds were hard, and you could quite literally feel the springs through the bedding. It was difficult to sleep on them and I certainly did not feel rested the next morning - I might have slept better on the floor.

I don't usually take off points for a free breakfast - hey it's free, right? But the powdered eggs they were serving as "scrambled eggs" were horrible. Dry, overcooked, tasteless.

On the positive side - the staff was outstanding, especially the young woman (Heather?) who checked us in and helped us decide on a local place to eat dinner (Dugan's Irish Pub was awesome!). And the bathroom was clean and pleasant.

This is an aging property, but mostly just fine. I know it's North Carolina - the home state of big tobbacco - so many hotels have not opted to become smoke-free as is the trend in other places. But perhaps it's time to re-think that policy.

At the very least - get some queen-sized beds and comfortable mattresses. Until then, I'd recommend the brand new Holiday Inn Express just down the street.

Room Tip: Wait for renovations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Hampton always delivers great quality and a friendly staff! Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The hot breakfast hit the spot every morning. The staff was very helpful about restaurants and activities in the area. I will stay here again next year!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Staff was extremely friendly. Lobby is very nice. Breakfast was fabulous. Room was very nice, except for the stale smoky smell. Granted we were in a smoking room, that was only because there were no non smoking left. The bathroom was extremely outdated but served it's purpose.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank saratimes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisgah Forest
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
4.1 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
348 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
249 reviews
15.6 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
487 reviews
22.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brevard

Address: 275 Forest Gate Dr, Brevard, NC, Pisgah Forest, NC 28768-7931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Pisgah Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pisgah Forest
Price Range: $97 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brevard Hotel Pisgah Forest
Hampton Inn Pisgah Forest
Pisgah Forest Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing